中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

12 种常见的 continares 单位类型和集装箱尺寸

目录

(最后更新时间:2021 年 7 月 1 日)

您有没有想过运输过程是如何开始的以及何时开始的? 现代生活是否让装载商品变得更容易? 好像是一个复杂的过程! 首先,打包到卡车上,然后将它们运送到火车、飞机、火车等。 

Malcolm McLean 在 60 年前开始了这个关于航运的故事。 然后他通过将商品放入容器中改进了流程。 这样整个集装箱就可以从底盘上吊起和装载。 此步骤之后是标准化运输集装箱尺寸。 为世界各地的运输卡车、火车、轮船和港口提供便利。 后来,它对世界贸易产生了巨大的全球影响。

集装箱尺寸

 

集装箱尺寸的影响使工厂能够在其工厂装载货物。 然后,将它们运送到商店和仓库,而无需沿途卸载和转移货物。 因此,人们可以拥有最佳形状和交付能力的商品。 不管原厂有多远。 Honourocean 使用集装箱来确保您的货物从 A 国安全到达 B 国。 

船舶运输了全球 90% 左右的货物,这是真的吗? 好吧,拥有如此大量的货物来使用这些船只似乎并不奇怪。 流通中的集装箱有不同类型,每种都有不同的用途。 阅读以下内容以了解:

最常见的集装箱类型

 

客户可以通过Honourocean Shipping Company安排集装箱运输。 

 

让我们阅读下面的内容,了解 12 种最常见的集装箱类型!

干货柜

通用集装箱也称为“干货集装箱”,是最常见的运输集装箱类型。 它们用于运输干燥材料,有 20 英尺、40 英尺和 10 英尺。 这些运输容器是封闭的,不受元素的影响。 并且防风雨,具有刚性屋顶、侧壁和地板。 

20尺集装箱:内容积5.69mx 2.13mx 2.18m,毛重17.5吨,容积24-26立方米。

40ft集装箱:内容长11.8m,宽2.13m,高2.18m,毛重约22吨,容积54立方米。

40尺高集装箱:长11.8m,宽2.13m,高2.72m,毛重22吨,容积68立方米。

平板运输集装箱

这些侧面可折叠,就像简单的存储运输容器。 侧面可以折叠,因此可以制作一个用于运输各种货物的平板架。 因此,它们非常适合运输超大型货物,例如重型机械、轨道车辆、大卷轴和建筑材料。 一些 40 英尺的平板集装箱适合运载多达 45 公吨的货物!

开顶集装箱

它有一个可完全拆卸的敞篷车顶,以形成一个敞篷车顶。 这样任何高度的材料都可以运输。 例如高大的机械或其他重型/笨重的成品。 其搬运和装载只能用起重机或滚桥进行。 开顶集装箱在上下侧栏杆上安装了绑扎环。 用于固定货物的角柱有 20 英尺和 40 英尺可供选择。

隧道集装箱

也称为双门集装箱 - 存储单元在集装箱的两端都有门。 它们有助于快速装卸材料。 此外,它们为钢铁等商品提供了更广阔的空间。 两组门具有相同的锁定组件和防风雨密封件,以保护货物免受元素的影响。 

侧开式集装箱

这些存储单元的门可以变成完全开放的侧面。 它为装载材料提供了更广阔的空间。 开放式集装箱通常有 20 英尺和 40 英尺。 它们为无法通过常规门的超大物品提供足够的空间。

冷藏的 ISO 集装箱

也称为冷藏集装箱——它们用于运输对温度敏感、易腐烂的货物。 比如肉类、水果和蔬菜。 冷藏运输集装箱配备有系统。 它有助于将内部温度保持在 -25º 和 + 25º 之间。 与普遍的看法相反,这些冷藏容器不调节温度。 他们只能抱着他们。 这种容器类型依靠外部电源来控制温度。 冷藏箱通常有 20 英尺和 40 英尺,由称为 Cor-XNUMX 钢的耐候钢制成。

绝缘运输集装箱

绝缘运输容器具有可调节的温度控制。 它使它们能够承受更高的温度(例如冷藏的 ISO 运输集装箱)。 此外,它们具有电气顺应性(机械压缩机)来冷却或加热容器内的空气。 绝缘容器由真空瓶构成,如“热水瓶”瓶。 因此,它们最适合产品的长距离运输。 如食品、药品、器官、血液、生物材料、化学品等。

货物存储卷装运集装箱

可折叠容器是运输成套或成堆材料的专用容器单元之一。 它们由厚而坚固的金属丝网和滚轮制成,便于移动。 一系列彩色金属丝网的可用性使这些集装箱单元更加愉快。

半高集装箱

另一种运输集装箱包括主要由钢制成的半高集装箱。 这些容器的高度是全尺寸容器的一半。 半高容器的重心较低。 因此,它们可以比更高的容器更好地处理更重的负载,使其用途广泛。 它们足够坚固,可以承受恶劣的工业环境。 主要用于装卸方便的煤、石料等。

汽车承运人集装箱

汽车运输车是专门为长距离运输汽车而制造的集装箱存储单元。 它们带有可折叠的侧面。 这有助于汽车安装在集装箱内,而不会有损坏或从现场移动的风险。

双门集装箱

双门便于进入商店、检索和分类货物或材料。 通过添加隔板,可以修改双门集装箱以创建单独的存储空间。 或集装箱办公室或设立一对零售亭。

罐式集装箱

罐式集装箱或罐车由实心钢或其他防腐材料制成,用于液体材料的运输和长寿命保护。 罐式集装箱必须至少完成 80%,以防止在运输过程中发生危险的液体激增。 但它也不能超过 95%,否则将没有足够的热膨胀空间。

我们之前在“来自中国的门到门送货服务! 根据货物类型、重量、运费和运输时间的最佳运输方式。 此外,每种货物都需要特定类型/尺寸的容器。 

但是集装箱的尺寸是多少?

 

运输集装箱尺寸符合特定标准。 (ISO) 要求所有容器彼此之间有几毫米的距离。 因此,它们可以毫无问题地堆放在集装箱船上。 集装箱被量化为二十等分单位 (TEU),并且大多数内置 20' 和 40' 长度。 标准容器的外部高度为 8 英尺 6 英寸。 “高立方”集装箱的外部高度为 9'6”。

标准外部容器尺寸

集装箱长度

8ft

10ft

20ft

30ft

40ft

集装箱宽度

7英尺1英寸

8ft

8ft

8ft

8ft

集装箱高度:

     

“ 标准

7英尺5英寸

8英尺6英寸

8英尺6英寸

8英尺6英寸

8英尺6英寸

“ 高柜

9英尺6英寸

9英尺6英寸

9英尺6英寸

9英尺6英寸

标准内部容器尺寸

内部长度

7英尺6英寸

9英尺2英寸

19英尺3英寸

29英尺4英寸

39英尺4英寸

内部宽度

6英尺11英寸

7英尺7英寸

7英尺7英寸

7英尺7英寸

7英尺7英寸

内部高度:

     

“ 标准

6英尺8英寸

7英尺9英寸

7英尺9英寸

7英尺9英寸

7英尺9英寸

“ 高柜

8英尺9英寸

8英尺9英寸

8英尺9英寸

8英尺9英寸

端门开口宽度

6英尺10英寸

根据要求。

7英尺6英寸

7英尺6英寸

7英尺6英寸

端门开口高度:

     

“ 标准

6英尺4英寸

根据要求。

7英尺5英寸

7英尺5英寸

7英尺5英寸

“ 高柜

根据要求。

8英尺5英寸

8英尺5英寸

8英尺5英寸

建筑面积

51平方尺

72平方尺

150平方尺

227平方尺

305平方尺

立方容量:

     

“ 标准

348立方英尺

560立方英尺

1160立方英尺

1760立方英尺

2360立方英尺

“ 高柜

630立方英尺

1310立方英尺

1985立方英尺

2660立方英尺

重量

1吨

1.5吨

2.4吨

3.2吨

4吨

 

 

 

结论

上述尺寸是各种集装箱尺寸的主要标志。 和存储容器一样,一个容器的尺寸可以在每个单元之间波动。 Honourocean Shipping Company 将随时乐意为您提供更多信息和帮助。 

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

12 common Types of continares units and Shipping Container Dimensions

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2021年7月1日)

Have you ever thought about how the process of shipping started and when? Did modern life make it easier to load the merchandise? It seems like it’s a complicated process! First, packing onto trucks, then moving them into trains, planes, trains, etc. 

Malcolm McLean started this story behind shipping 60 years ago. Then he improved the process by placing merchandise into containers. So that entire containers can be lifted and loaded from the chassis. This step is followed by standardizing shipping container dimensions. To ease the shipping trucks, trains, ships, and ports around the world. And later, it made a much global impact on world trade.

Shipping Container Dimensions

 

The impact of the shipping container dimension allowed the factories to load the goods at their factories. Then, ship them to stores and warehouses without unloading and transferring their cargo along the way. As a result, people could have their goods in the best shape and deliverability. No matter how far the original factory is. Honourocean uses containers to ensure the safe arrival of your goods from country A to country B. 

Is it true that ships move around 90% of the world’s cargo? Well, it seems no surprise when having such a vast amount of goods to use the ships. There are different types of shipping containers in circulation, each used for another purpose. Read below to know:

The Most Common Shipping Container Types

 

Clients can arrange container shipment via Honourocean Shipping Company. 

 

Let’s read below to find out what the 12 most common types of shipping containers are!

Dry Containers

A general-purpose container is also known as a “dry container”, which are the Most Common Shipping Container Types. They are used for shipping dry materials and come in 20ft, 40 ft, and 10ft. These shipping containers are enclosed, protected from the elements. And weatherproof, with a rigid roof, sidewalls, and floor. 

20 feet container: the inner volume is 5.69m x 2.13m x 2.18m, the gross weight is 17.5 tons, the volume is 24-26 cubic meters.

40ft container: the inner volume is 11.8m long, 2.13m wide and 2.18m high, the gross weight is about 22 tons and the volume is 54 cubic meters.

40ft high container: 11.8m long, 2.13m wide and 2.72m high, with a gross weight of 22 tonnes and a volume of 68 cubic metres.

Flat Rack Shipping Containers

With collapsible sides, these are like simple storage shipping containers. The sides can be folded, so about making a flat rack for shipping a wide variety of goods. So they are ideal for shipping goods that are oversized, such as heavy machinery, vehicles on tracks, big reels, and construction materials. Some 40′ flat rack shipping containers are suitable to carry as much as 45 metric tons of cargo!

Open Top Shipping Containers

It has a convertible top that can be removed entirely to make an open top. So that materials of any height can be shipped. Such as tall machinery or other heavy/bulky finished products. Whose handling and loading can only be performed with a crane or rolling bridge. Open top containers have lashing rings installed to the upper and lower side rails. And corner posts to secure cargo are available in 20′ and 40′.

Tunnel Shipping Container

Also Called double door containers- storage units have doors on both ends of the container. They are helpful in the quick loading and unloading of materials. In addition, they make an even wider room for goods such as steel and iron. Both sets of doors have the same locking assembling and weather-tight seals to keep cargo protected from the elements. 

Side Open Shipping Container

These storage units have doors that can change into entirely open sides. It provides a much wider room for the loading of materials. Open-side shipping containers generally come in 20′ and 40′. They provide adequate space for extra-large items that can’t fit through the regular doors.

Refrigerated ISO Shipping Containers

Also called reefer containers- they are used for the shipment of temperature-sensitive, perishable cargo. Such as meats, fruits, and vegetables. Refrigerated shipping containers are equipped with a system. It helps to maintain an internal temperature of between -25º and + 25º. Contrary to popular belief, these refrigerated containers do not regulate temperatures. They can only hold them. This container type relies on external power to keep the temperature controlled. Reefers generally come in 20′ and 40 and are made from weathering steel known as Cor-ten steel.

Insulated Shipping Containers

Insulated Shipping Containers have regulated temperature control. It allows them to withstand a higher temperature ( like Refrigerated ISO Shipping Containers ). In addition, they have electrical compliance (mechanical compressor) to cool or heat the air within the container. Insulated containers are constructed of a vacuum flask, like a “thermos” bottle. As such, they are most suitable for long-distance transportation of products. Such as foods, pharmaceuticals, organs, blood, biological materials, and chemicals.

Cargo Storage Roll Shipping Containers

A foldable container is one of the specialized container units that transport sets or stacks of materials. They are made of thick and robust wire mesh along with rollers that allow their easy movement. Availability in a range of coloured wire meshes makes these shipping container units a little more cheerful.

Half Height Shipping Containers

Another kind of shipping container includes half-height containers made mostly of steel. These containers are half the height of full-sized containers. Half-height containers have a low centre of gravity. So they can better handle heavier loads than taller containers, making them versatile. And they’re robust enough to withstand the harsh industrial environment. They are used primarily for coal, stones, etc., which need easy loading and unloading.

Car Carrier Shipping Containers

Car carriers are container storage units made especially for the shipment of cars over long distances. They come with collapsible sides. That helps a car fit inside the containers without the risk of being damaged or moving from the spot.

Double Door Containers

Double doors provide easy access to the store, retrieve, and sort goods or materials. With the addition of a partition, double-door shipping containers can be modified to create separate spaces for storage. Or container offices or to set up a pair of retail kiosks.

Tank Containers

Tank containers, or tankers, are made of solid steel or other anti-corrosive materials for the transportation and long-life protection of liquid materials. A tank container must be at least 80% complete to prevent the dangerous surging of liquids in transit. But it must also not be over 95% full, or there would not be enough room for thermal expansion.

We discussed before in “Door to Door Delivery Services from China! The best shipping method according to goods type, weight, freight charges, and transit time. Also, every kind of goods requires a specific type/size of the container. 

But What are the sizes of shipping containers?

 

Shipping container dimensions are held to particular standards. (ISO) requires that all containers have a few millimetres of one another. So they can be stacked on container ships without issue. Containers are quantified twenty-equalling units (TEU’s) and are most built-in 20′ and 40′ lengths. Standard containers have an outside height of 8’6″ tall. And “High Cube” containers have an external height of 9’6″.

Standard External Container Dimensions

Container Length

8ft

10ft

20ft

30ft

40ft

Container Width

7ft 1ins

8ft

8ft

8ft

8ft

Container Height:

     

» Standard

7ft 5ins

8ft 6ins

8ft 6ins

8ft 6ins

8ft 6ins

» High cube

9ft 6ins

9ft 6ins

9ft 6ins

9ft 6ins

Standard Internal Container Dimensions

Internal Length

7ft 6ins

9ft 2ins

19ft 3ins

29ft 4ins

39ft 4ins

Internal Width

6ft 11ins

7ft 7ins

7ft 7ins

7ft 7ins

7ft 7ins

Internal Height:

     

» Standard

6ft 8ins

7ft 9ins

7ft 9ins

7ft 9ins

7ft 9ins

» High cube

8ft 9ins

8ft 9ins

8ft 9ins

8ft 9ins

End Door Aperture Width

6ft 10ins

as req.

7ft 6ins

7ft 6ins

7ft 6ins

End Door Aperture Height:

     

» Standard

6ft 4ins

as req.

7ft 5ins

7ft 5ins

7ft 5ins

» High cube

as req.

8ft 5ins

8ft 5ins

8ft 5ins

Floor area

51sq ft

72sq ft

150sq ft

227sq ft

305sq ft

Cubic capacity:

     

» Standard

348cu ft

560cu ft

1160cu ft

1760cu ft

2360cu ft

» High cube

630cu ft

1310cu ft

1985cu ft

2660cu ft

Weight

1 tons

1.5 tons

2.4 tons

3.2 tons

4 tons

 

 

 

CONCLUSION

The dimensions above are to give a primary sign of the size of various shipping containers. And storage containers, the dimensions of a container can fluctuate between each unit. Honourocean Shipping Company will always be happy to provide more information and help. 

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour