中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

关于世界上最大的贸易协定 RCEP

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 4 月 19 日)

关于世界上最大的贸易协定 RCEP

在接下来的文章中,我们将解释 RCEP 到底是什么。 区域全面经济伙伴关系协定也被称为世界上最大的贸易协定。 正如我们今天所知,该协议在全球经济中越来越占主导地位。 RCEP 允许并规范其境内的多种商业交易。 由于其对全球和当地经济的重大影响,了解该贸易协定非常重要。 阅读以下页面,您将对这笔交易有更深入的了解。 作为中小型企业,您可能还会发现是否可以从中受益。

专家说,世界上最大的自由贸易协定区域全面经济伙伴关系协定(RCEP)可以帮助依赖出口的亚洲公司,并且可能是一种很好的外交手段。

什么是RCEP,世界上最大的自由贸易协定?

RCEP 最初于 2011 年在巴厘岛构思,是世界上最大的贸易协定。 它也被称为区域全面经济伙伴关系。 该交易作为全球许多主要参与者之间的自由贸易协定运作。 它是在第 19 届东盟(东南亚国家联盟)首脑会议上提出的。 在接下来的十年里,谈判一直在进行,所有成员国都在敲定他们的条件并签署了协议。 它目前的 15 个成员国占全球人口的三分之一以上。 RCEP 将覆盖全球国内生产总值 (GDP) 的约 30%,价值 26.2 万亿美元(23.17 万亿欧元)。 这使得贸易区块成为人类历史上最大的贸易区块。 因此,它的影响是不可否认的。 

区域全面经济伙伴关系旨在帮助减少关税和繁文缛节。 这需要一套普遍引入的政策或原产地规则。 引入的目的是提高供应链运营及其在内部和外部市场的有效性。 

不过,RCEP 并不像《跨太平洋伙伴关系全面进步协议》那么复杂。 这个类似的自由贸易协定也包括一些相同的国家。 不幸的是,虽然一个目标是允许平等机会和缩小经济差距,但区域全面经济伙伴关系似乎仍然没有关注平等标准。 在劳动力市场和环境政策以及成员国内的其他经济脆弱领域中,情况确实如此。 伙伴关系不断发展,并制定了详尽的计划。 例如,日本的新关税法规和指南计划是一份超过 1300 页的文件。 

RCEP成员

为加强早期现有的东盟+1自由贸易协定之间的联系,形成了RCEP。 该协议的主要目的是增加其成员国之间的经济潜力。 缩小成员国之间的发展差距也是一个重要目标。 此外,它有助于贸易和投资潜力,消除不必要的预先存在的障碍。 2012 年晚些时候,伙伴关系领导人介绍了《区域全面经济伙伴关系谈判指导原则和目标》。 这样做的目标是在东盟成员国及其自由贸易协定伙伴之间建立一个高价值和同样有益的协议。 区域全面经济伙伴关系协定的 15 个成员国及其各自的批准日期为:

  •  印度尼西亚 – 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日
  •  缅甸 – 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日
  •  菲律宾 – 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日
  •  新加坡 – 9 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日
  •  中国 – 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  日本 – 25 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  文莱 – 11 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  柬埔寨 – 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  泰国 – 28 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  越南 – 29 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  澳大利亚 – 2 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  新西兰 – 2 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日 
  •  韩国 – 3 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日
  •  马来西亚 – 17 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日

RCEP的经济意义

RCEP共有16个成员国,占全球GDP的三分之一。 根据计算,到 2050 年,预计将占全球 GDP 的一半。该贸易协定旨在让服务、产品、投资、电子商务、知识产权和任何商品在其成员之间更容易流动状态。 通过使前面的因素更容易发生,目的是提高经济效率。 大多数中小型企业被允许参与这种经济合作,因为大型全球企业往往已经拥有自己的系统和贸易协议。 以下是 RCEP 从一开始就发生的一些关键事件:

  • 2011在第十九届东盟峰会期间,RCEP的概念被介绍给了中国和日本以及其他潜在成员。
  • 2012 柬埔寨支持新的 RCEP 框架。
  • 2013 第一次RCEP谈判开始。
  • 2020由于当前的大流行推迟了进展,第 29 次 RCEP 谈判于 XNUMX 月开始。
  • 2021 日本和中国等几个成员国的批准程序取得了进展。
  • 2022 10 月 1 日,前 XNUMX 个成员国全面批准了 RCEP。 

RCEP的影响

区域全面经济伙伴关系所体现的协议意义重大。 该组织有能力和潜力创造新的业务开展方式。 这可以通过新的法规以及 RCEP 通过新交易为其成员国甚至外部提供的新机会来实现。 受影响地区可能是中小企业的新机遇。 该组织将消除的一个具体障碍是在商品或服务方面更容易进入市场。 此外,RCEP 将有助于提高贸易投资和物流以及某些运输流程的透明度。 其成员需要深化在投资和贸易方面的关系。 以及加强他们与当地和全球供应链的合作。
RCEP 认为关注包容性并迎接全球化带来的新机遇和挑战也很重要。 最近的一项重大变化当然是与贸易自由化密切相关的贸易战。 RCEP 成立后面临着积极和消极的结果和反应:

航运

积极

中国总理李克强称RCEP是自由贸易的胜利。 对于许多加入该协议的地区来说,这也是向前迈出的重要一步。 此外,一些经济学家认为,这笔交易将有助于将全球经济再次拉回亚洲。

RCEP让我印象最深的一件事是RCEP将处于不同经济发展阶段的国家聚集在一起。 该协议结合了东盟成员国——文莱、柬埔寨、印度尼西亚、泰国和越南之间的现有协议,并将这些协议纳入一个单一协议。 RCEP 包含将帮助欠发达国家柬埔寨和缅甸的具体条款。

它还表示,除了改善经商方式之外,RCEP 还将​​激发新的区域供应链的创建,同时加强现有网络,促进国内企业融入全球贸易生态系统的增长。 “鼓励从大型到小型企业家的企业界利用这一大型贸易协定所带来的巨大投资机会和更多地参与区域和全球价值链,”它说。 超级自由贸易协定被亚太地区称赞为迈向更深层次的重要一步。

这项大型自贸协定被亚太地区称赞为朝着更深层次的区域一体化迈出的重要一步,并在全球面临多重不确定性的情况下为自由贸易和多边主义重新注入了全球动力。

梅农说,与此同时,RCEP 减轻了中国与其他国家(例如日本和韩国)达成单独贸易协议的压力。 中国、日本和韩国早已陷入历史性的政治分歧,自2012年以来一直在努力达成三方贸易协议,但没有取得任何突破。 这三个人现在都是 RCEP 成员。 根据一项协议,许多国家的存在意味着中国作为世界第二大经济体在其两个国家中的影响力。

该协议因其负面的版权条款而受到指责。 此外,2019 年印度因当地经济和环境问题退出了该协议。 这引发了人们对中国单枪匹马主导RCEP和世界经济的潜力的担忧。

Langhammer 说,亚洲最不发达国家——柬埔寨、老挝、缅甸——目前受益于东盟间的贸易,这可能会被 RCEP 贸易“侵蚀”。

例如,较贫穷国家对新加坡的出口可能会被日本篡夺,而日本现在对所有东盟国家都有相同的贸易准入。

谁从 RCEP 中受益最多?

不同的人有不同的想法:

 

RCEP 协定于 1 月 XNUMX 日生效,并简化了东南亚和亚太国家之间的贸易。 预计中日韩将受益最大。

中国将受益最大

Langhammer 表示,RCEP 的 15 个签署国之间在协议的利益方面会有差异。 与日本和韩国相比,中国可能获得最大的经济利益。 该交易将根据中国在出口方面的经济利益进行定制。 RCPE计划让中国与日本和韩国等主要出口市场进行自由贸易,并确保进入东盟出口市场。

RCEP 以基于规则的多边贸易体系为基础,促进经济增长和振兴,使马来西亚能够享受全球贸易和投资生态系统,并受益于最终取消成员之间约 90% 的关税。 “将获得的其他优势包括贸易进一步自由化,包括消除非关税壁垒、增加贸易便利化、消除服务部门的壁垒,以及通过与知识产权保护、政府采购实践和电子商务相关的法规改善商业环境。 -商业” 

Honourocean shipping co.,ltd 是中国货运代理超过 12 年,我们可以安排从任何城市到 RCEP 成员的运输。

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

All about World’s largest trade deal RCEP

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2022年4月19日)

All about World's largest trade deal RCEP

In the following article, we are going to explain what exactly RCEP is. The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership is also known as the world’s largest trade deal. The agreement is becoming more and more dominant in the global economy as we know it today. RCEP allows and regulates business transactions of many kinds within its territory. Due to its major impact on the global and local economy, it is important to know about this trade agreement. Reading through the following pages you will get a deeper understanding of this deal. As a small or medium-sized enterprise, you might also find out if you can benefit from this.

The world’s largest free trade pact, the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP), could help export-reliant Asian companies and may be good diplomacy, experts say.

What is RCEP, the world's largest free trade deal?

Initially conceived in Bali in 2011, RCEP is the world’s largest trade agreement ever. It is also known as the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership. This deal operates as a free trade agreement between many dominant players throughout the world. It was introduced at the 19th ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) summit. Throughout the next decade, negotiations were held and all member countries have been finalizing their conditions and signed the deal. Its current 15 member nations account for over one-third of the global population. RCEP will cover about 30% of global gross domestic product (GDP), worth $26.2 trillion (€23.17 trillion). This makes the trade block the largest in human history. Therefore its impact is undeniable. 

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership is aimed to help reduce tariffs and red tape. This entails a set of commonly introduced policies or rules of origin. This is introduced with the purpose to boost supply chain operations and their effectiveness throughout internal and external markets alike. 

RCEP, though, is not as complex as the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership. This similar free trade agreement includes some of the same countries as well. Unfortunately, though one aim is to allow equal opportunities and narrow the economic gap, still the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership does not yet seem to focus on equal standards. This is true when it comes to labor markets and environmental policies, as well as other economic vulnerability areas within the member states. The partnerships are continually evolving and have vastly elaborate plans. As an example, Japan’s plans for new tariff regulations and guidelines are a document of over 1300 pages. 

Members of RCEP

To strengthen the bond of the earlier existing ASEAN +1 FTAs, RCEP was formed. The main purpose of the agreement was to increase the economic potential among its member countries. It was also an important goal to reduce development gaps among the member states. Besides, it helps trade and investment potentials and gets rid of unnecessary pre-existing obstacles. Later in 2012, the partnership’s leaders introduced the Guiding Principles and Objectives for Negotiating the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership. The goal of this was to establish a high value and equally beneficial agreement among ASEAN members and its FTA partners alike. The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership’s 15 member countries and their respective ratification dates are:

  •  Indonesia – November 15, 2020
  •  Myanmar – November 15, 2020
  •  Philippines – November 15, 2020
  •  Singapore – April 9, 2020
  •  China – April 15, 2020 
  •  Japan –  June 25, 2020 
  •  Brunei – October 11, 2020 
  •  Cambodia – October 15, 2020 
  •  Thailand – October 28, 2020 
  •  Vietnam – October 29, 2020 
  •  Australia – November 2, 2020 
  •  New Zealand – November 2, 2020 
  •  South Korea – December 3, 2021
  •  Malaysia – January 17, 2022

The Economic Significance of RCEP

With a total of 16 member states, RCEP accounts for one-third of the world’s GDP. By calculations, it is expected to rise to the value of half of all global GDP by the year 2050. This trade agreement aims to allow for services, products, investments, e-commerce, intellectual property and any goods to flow easier between its member states. By making the previous factors happen easier, the aim is to increase the efficiency of economics. Mostly small and medium-sized enterprises are allowed in on this economic collaboration as larger, global enterprises tend to have their own systems and trade agreements already. Here are some of the key happenings in RCEP from its start:

  • 2011During the 19th ASEAN Summit, the concept of RCEP was introduced to China and Japan as well as fellow potential members.
  • 2012 Cambodia endorses a new RCEP framework.
  • 2013 First RCEP negotiations take place.
  • 2020The 29th RCEP negotiations commenced in April as progress was delayed by the current pandemic.
  • 2021 Several member countries, such as Japan and China have progressed in their ratification processes.
  • 2022 The first 10 member countries reached full ratification for RCEP on January 1st. 

The Impact of RCEP

The agreement that the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership embodies is significant. This organization has the power and potential to create new ways through which business is conducted. This could be achieved by new regulations as well as new opportunities provided by RCEP for its member states or even outsiders by way of new deals. Affected areas could be new opportunities for small and medium-sized enterprises. One specific obstacle that will be eased by the organization is making it easier to access markets when it comes to goods or services. Besides, RCEP will help boost the transparency of trade investments and logistics as well as certain transport processes. Its members need to deepen their relationship regarding investment and trade. As well as to strengthen their engagements with local and global supply chains.
RCEP finds it important also to focus on inclusivity and embrace the new opportunities and challenges that come with globalization. One significant recent change is of course the trade wars strongly related to trade liberalization. After its inception RCEP has faced both positive and negative outcomes and reactions:

Positive

RCEP was called, by Li Kenqiang Chinese premier, a victory in free trade.  It is also a significant step forward for many regions joining the agreement. Besides, several economists believe this deal will help pull the global economy back towards Asia once more.

One thing that strikes me the most about the RCEP is that the RCEP brings together countries at different stages of economic development. The deal combined an existing agreement between the member nations of the ASEAN – Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Thailand, and Vietnam and incorporated those into one single agreement. The RCEP contains specific provisions that will help less-developed countries Cambodia and Myanmar.

It also said that beyond improving the ways of doing business, RCEP would spark the creation of new regional supply chains apart from strengthening existing networks, boosting the growth of domestic businesses as they immerse into the global trading ecosystem. “Business communities, from large to small scale entrepreneurs, are encouraged to take advantage of the vast investment opportunities and greater participation in regional and global value chains presented by this mega-trade agreement,” it said. The mega free trade agreement has been applauded by the Asia-Pacific region as an important step toward deeper.

The mega free trade agreement has been applauded by the Asia-Pacific region as an important step toward deeper regional integration and a renewed worldwide momentum for free trade and multi-lateralism at a time of multiple global uncertainties.

RCEP, at the same time, eases pressure on China to reach separate trade deals with other countries, for example with Japan and South Korea, Menon said. China, Japan and South Korea, already mired in historic political disagreements, have been working on a three-way trade deal since 2012 with no breakthroughs. All three are now RCEP members. The presence of many countries under one agreement stands to reduce the influence that China as the world’s No. 2 economy has in its two.

Negative

The agreement has been called out on its negative copyright provisions. Besides, in 2019 India pulled out of the deal over local economic and environmental concerns. This raises worries about China’s potential to single-handedly dominate RCEP and the world economy alike.

The least developed countries in Asia ― Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar ― currently benefit from inter-ASEAN trade, which could be “eroded” by RCEP trade, Langhammer said.

For example, the poorer nations’ exports to Singapore could be usurped by Japan, which now has the same trade access to all ASEAN countries.

Who benefits most from RCEP?

Different person with different idea:

 

The RCEP pact comes into effect January 1 and eases trade between Southeast Asian and Asia-Pacific nations. China Japan South Korea are expected to benefit the most.

China set to benefit most

Langhammer said there will be differences among the 15 signatories of RCEP in the benefits of the agreement. China is likely to gain the biggest economic benefit, compared to Japan and Korea. The deal will be customized to China’s economic interest both in exporting. RCPE is planning to give China free trade to key export markets such as Japan and Korea as well as securing access to ASEAN export markets.

growth and revitalisation of economies, anchored on the rules-based multilateral trading system, RCEP enables Malaysia to enjoy the global trade and investment ecosystem, benefiting from the eventual elimination of around 90 percent of tariff among members. “Other advantages to be gained include further liberalization of trade encompassing removal of non-tariff barriers, increased trade facilitation, removal of barriers to the services sector as well as enhancement of business environment through regulations relating to intellectual property protection, government procurement practices and e-commerce” 

Honourocean shipping co.,ltd is chinese freight forwarder over 12 years, we can arrange shipment from any city to RCEP members .

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour