中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

Ex-works incoterms:exw 的含义和定价 [2022 年更新]

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 6 月 6 日)

Ex-works incoterms:exw 的含义和定价 [2022 年更新]

EXW Incoterms 是国际航运中最常用的术语之一。 EXW 代表“Ex Works”,这意味着卖方将货物运送到他们的仓库并负责将它们装载到买方的卡车上。 对于想要降低成本的卖家来说,这可能是一个不错的选择,因为除了将货物运送到仓库之外,他们不负责运输。 在这篇博文中,我们将更详细地讨论 EXW Incoterms 并提供定价示例,以便您了解该术语的工作原理。

Ex Works EXW – Incoterms® 2020 规则

Ex Works (EXW) 术语翻译为在公司运营地点(通常在工厂或仓库中)以适当的名称交付货物。

Ex-works Incoterm:介绍

Ex Works (EXW) 是 Incoterms ® 2020 中的一项规则,描述了通常在工厂、办公室或仓库的营业地点从卖方发货的货物。 最初,买方不必将货物装入卡车,货物由买方负责。 EXW 还可以帮助卖家,因为在他们离开他们的场所之前不需要运费。

对买方的优势和劣势

优势:在某些情况下,EXW 可以在运送产品时提供最实用的方法。 同样,在某个国家购买的公司在想要组合来自不同制造商的产品时可以使用 EXW。 EXW 在当前情况下是理想的,允许买家将货物出口一次出口。 第三个优势是买方能够隐瞒产品的供应商是什么。 这些船可以使用相同的 EXW incoterm,或者出口商也可以在装运单据上有相应的名称。 如果比较购买特定产品的成本,EXW 通常比大多数其他产品便宜。

买方

缺点:使用EXW的缺点是买方必须承担几乎所有运输货物所涉及的责任和风险。 其中包括安排运输、保险和进出口清关。 如果产品在运输过程中损坏,买家还必须向他们选择的承运人提出索赔。 在大多数情况下,买方将不得不聘请货运代理来处理运输货物所涉及的所有细节。 这会显着增加产品总价格的成本。 另一个缺点是买方无法控制卖方如何包装货物并将其装载到他们的卡车上。 这可能会在运输过程中导致货物损坏甚至丢失。 最后,如果买方不熟悉进出口法规,他们可能不得不聘请顾问来帮助他们处理文书工作。 这会进一步增加产品的成本。

买方在 EXW 中的角色是,当卖方提供货物并已根据 A10 发出通知时,他们必须提货。 这通常发生在货物只是放在卖方处所时,很可能是在买方的收货车辆到达卖方处所之前。 

 从卖家的角度来看,如果涉及信用证,EXW可能不是一个好的选择。 由于货运代理遵循买方的指示,卖方可能会在履行信用证方面遇到麻烦。 使用 EXW 时,卖家可能需要考虑对条款和条件进行轻微更改。 例如:“如果买方在接到通知后‘x’天内未取回货物,他们不确定出口产品所涉及的流程或成本,EXW 可能导致买方支付的费用高于他们最初打算支付的费用. 如果您的供应商只愿意根据 EXW incoterms 销售他们的产品,那么您最好的选择是寻找可以帮助您出口的第三方物流公司或货运代理。 例如,如果您从中国出口,我们可以通过指定一个实体代表您作为出口商来提供帮助。 在一定情况下,我司可作为出口商办理出口业务。 

优点

我什么时候应该使用 EXW 协议?

当卖方无法出口或买方希望合并多批货物并以单一名称出口货物时,许多企业选择使用电子战协议。 买家可能更喜欢 EXW 的另一种情况是空运快递。 快递公司通常从卖家的目的地收集货物,并包括所有必要的运输和出口手续。 因此,通过加急运输方式运送货物的买家可以通过将条款更改为 EXW 来赚更多的钱。 一些进口商可能会在他们的国家设立办事处,以帮助他们以较低成本的方式处理货物。

出厂责任和风险

根据 Incoterm 2020 规则,当卖方正常在其所在地交付产品时,Exw 表明买方正在履行其义务。 供应商必须以正确的顺序包装物品。 买方负责将所有货物装载并运送到目的地,并且必须在以后完成。 货物交付后,货物的风险或损害在买卖双方之间转移。 当产品在运输过程中发生损坏时,卖方可以协助买方处理产品。

出厂和路由出口交易

虽然美国对外贸易条例未提及 Incoterms,并且新的 Incoterms 2020 规则未涉及任何特定国家/地区的贸易法规,但通过路由路线进行出口时通常使用 Ex Works。 当产品的外国买家与船务代理或其他代理签订将产品出口到美国的合同时,就会发生路由出口交易。这是与 incoterm EXW 的合作,但可能具有其他含义,包括 FCA(Freecarrier)。 大多数美国卖家使用 EXW 来降低风险。

EX Works (EXW) 在运输方面是什么意思?

EXWork IncoTerm 是一项协议,其中供应商必须在其仓库或船舶上向买方提供货物,以最大限度地提高买方的风险。 买方负责到目的港的运输。 Ex Works 是适用于所有运输类型的 Incoterms,无论运输方式和路线如何。 在下文所述的条款中,一旦货物被运送到运输集装箱并被收集,卖方将承担运输人的责任。

EXW 运输条款 | 我的职责

根据 EXW 运输规则从中国出口产品时,进口商的关税非常简单。 费用是您的责任以及任何安排或责任。 我们可以将货物从您的供应商处运送到您的家中并将其运送回家。 Honourocean 让这个过程变得简单。 我们可以安排货物的装运、文件和处理,如果可以的话,只需将成本包含在我们的全包报价中。

我们可以为您安排一切

出厂条款的优势

使用这些条件时,运输产品的成本仅由客户承担。 出厂条款也是一种有用的方法,让买方了解买方预付了多少。 如果物品被运送到当局,买方控制整个运输。 客户还将详细查看供应商。

ExWorks Incoterm 2020 规则 - 主要变更和更新

当货物进入市场时,会有更多的问题。 买方有义务对产品进行清关,只有这些国家的公司才能出口。 增加潜在的 GST 问题,以向卖家收取费用,因为他们将被视为出口商。 因此,如 Incoterm 2020 中所述,EXW 几乎是不可想象的。

是出厂价还是免费机上更好?

EXW 交货的货物通常比 FOB 便宜。 供应商的运输、加工或清关费用将由供应商承担。 EXW 条款的风险通常较小,因为供应商必须在货物到达之前提供货物。

告诉我 EXW 和 FOB 的区别?

EXWH 是一个术语,用于为在指定地点交付货物支付运费。 一旦产品装载到容器中,Free 或 Freeboard 就会将责任转移给消费者。

从中国运送到津巴布韦

EXW 交货是什么意思?

Exp Works 是一种辅助合同,卖方在货物到达特定地点以交付货物或服务时付款。 FOB 或 Free onboard,在将货物装上船后立即将责任转移给买方。

国际贸易条款 exw

当您同意根据出厂条款运送货物时,即表示您同意自费将货物从您的所在地运送到买方的场所。 买方负责将货物装上运输工具,并自此承担所有风险和费用。 这包括与运输延误、运输过程中的损坏或丢失相关的任何风险,以及可能征收的任何关税或进口关税。

那么,什么时候应该使用 Ex Works 条款? 当买方在进口货物方面有经验并且愿意承担与之相关的所有风险和成本时,通常使用出厂条款。 如果您要向首次购买者或不熟悉进口的买家出售商品,您可能需要考虑使用不同的 Incoterm,例如 FOB(船上交货)。 这是因为 FOB 条款将运输和所有相关风险和成本的责任转移给了卖方,这有助于保护您。

您对出厂条款有任何疑问吗? 在下面发表评论,我们将很乐意为您解答!

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

运费

出厂贸易协议。 买方希望在两周内取货,卖方必须准备好运输的产品。 但是,买方负责与将货物运送到家中相关的所有进一步费用。 所有运输费用由买方承担,如果产品在途中丢失,卖方概不负责。 买方承担从卖方门口到最终目的地的所有费用。

完税后交货(DDP)

当您同意根据 DDP 条款运送货物时,即表示您同意自费将货物从您的所在地运送到买方所在地。 买方负责将货物装上运输工具,并自此承担所有风险和费用。 这包括与运输延误、运输过程中的损坏或丢失相关的任何风险,以及可能征收的任何关税或进口关税。

DDP 条款的优点之一是它们可以帮助您保持低价。 这是因为买方负责所有运费,因此您不必将这些费用计入您的价格中。 另一个优点是它允许买家确切地看到他们为商品支付的费用,而没有任何隐藏成本。

门到门

但是,使用 DDP 术语有一些缺点。 一是您作为卖家有责任确保文件的准确性和完整性。 这包括提供出口清关所需的所有信息。 如果海关或进口关税出现任何延误或问题,您作为卖家将对此负责。

DDP 的另一个缺点是对卖家来说风险更大。 这是因为您实际上是在货物装上运输工具后将货物交给买方。 如果运输有任何问题,或运输延误,您作为卖家将负责。

那么,什么时候应该使用 DDP 术语呢? 当买方在进口货物方面有经验并且愿意承担与之相关的所有风险和成本时,通常会使用 DDP 术语。 如果您要向首次购买者或不熟悉进口的买家出售商品,您可能需要考虑使用不同的 Incoterm,例如 FOB(船上交货)。 这是因为 FOB 条款将运输和所有相关风险和成本的责任转移给了卖方,这有助于保护您。

联系以获取 DDP 运费

此处的其他 Incoterms 2020 规则:

FCA(免费运营商)

FAS(随船航行)

FOB(船上免费)

CFR(成本和运费)

CIF(成本、保险和运费) CPT(运费付至)

CIP(运费和付给)

DAP(现场交付)

DPU(卸货地点交货) DDP(完税交货)

买家责任

买方从卖方处取货后承担一切风险和责任。 这些职责包括: 

  • 装载费用: 在提货地点装货,以便货物运到港口出口。 
  • 运送到港口/地点: 将货物运送到始发港,开始出口流程。 
  • 出口关税、税费和清关:所有出口文件,并支付任何出口货物的关税。 买方必须依靠自己的出口方式。 凭购买的出口许可证安排清关
  • 始发站收费: 买方负责在码头支付所有费用。 
  • 装车: 将货物装上车厢的相关责任。 
  • 运费:与将货物从一个港口运送到另一个港口相关的所有运费。
  • 保险:虽然不是必需的,但为货物投保以防止损坏、被盗或丢失。 
  • 目的地码头费用: 与目的港和码头收取的费用相关的所有费用。 当货物到达目的港时,码头收取费用将货物从船上卸下并转移到整个港口。
  • 送货到目的地: 将货物从目的港运输到最终目的地的相关成本。
  • 目的地卸货: 货物到达目的地后从最终承运人处卸下货物的相关费用。  
  • 进口关税、税收和清关: 与将货物进口到目的地国家相关的所有关税和税款。
中国到津巴布韦运费

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

Ex-works incoterms: what exw means and pricing [UPDATED 2022]

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2022年6月6日)

Ex-works incoterms: what exw means and pricing [UPDATED 2022]

EXW Incoterms are one of the most commonly used terms in international shipping. EXW stands for “Ex Works,” which means that the seller delivers the goods to their warehouse and is responsible for loading them onto the buyer’s truck. This can be a great option for sellers who want to keep their costs down, as they are not responsible for transportation beyond delivering the goods to their warehouse. In this blog post, we will discuss EXW Incoterms in more detail and provide pricing examples so you can understand how this term works.

Ex Works EXW – Incoterms® 2020 Rules

The Ex Works (EXW) term translates to delivering goods to the appropriate name at the company’s location of operation, typically in a plant or in a warehouse.

Ex-works Incoterm: an introduction

Ex Works (EXW), a rule from Incoterms ® 2020, describes the shipment of goods from the seller at their business place normally at their plant, office, or storage. Initially, the buyer does not have to load the goods into trucks, and the shipments rest on the responsibility of the buyer. EXW also helps sellers because it doesn’t require freight until they leave their premises.

Advantages and Disadvantages for the Buyer

Advantage: For some conditions, EXW can offer the most practical method when shipping a product. Similarly, companies that buy in a certain country can use EXW when they want to combine products from different manufacturers. EXW in the current context is ideal, allowing buyers to export the goods for ONE export. A third advantage is that the buyer is able to conceal what the supplier of the product is. These ships can use the same EXW incoterm, or the exporter can also have corresponding names on the shipping document. If compared the cost of purchasing a particular product, EXW is usually cheaper than most other.

buyer

Disadvantage: The disadvantage of using EXW is that the buyer has to shoulder almost all the responsibilities and risks involved in shipping the goods. These include arranging for transportation, insurance, and import/export clearance. If the product is damaged during transit, the buyer will also have to file a claim with their chosen carrier. In most cases, the buyer will have to hire a freight forwarder to take care of all the details involved in shipping the goods. This can add significant cost to the overall price of the product. Another disadvantage is that buyers have no control over how the seller packs and loads the goods onto their truck. This can lead to damage or even loss of goods during transit. Finally, if the buyer is not familiar with import/export regulations, they may have to hire a consultant to help them with the paperwork. This can further add to the cost of the product.

The buyer’s role in EXW is that they must take delivery when the seller has made the goods available and has given their notice of this under A10. This usually will be when the goods are simply sitting on the seller’s premises and may well be before the buyer’s collecting vehicle arrives at the seller’s premises. 

 From the seller’s standpoint, EXW may not be a good choice if a letter of credit is involved. Because the freight forwarder follows instructions from the buyer, the seller may run into trouble satisfying the letter of credit. When using EXW, the seller may want to consider slight changes to the terms and conditions. For example: “If the buyer does not retrieve the goods within ‘x’ days of notification of their unsure of the process or costs involved in exporting a product, EXW could result in the buyer having to pay more than what they originally intended to pay. If your supplier is only willing to sell their products under EXW incoterms, your best option is to look for a 3rd party logistics company or freight forwarder who can assist you with the export. For example, if you are exporting from China, we can assist by nominating an entity to act as the exporter on your behalf. Under certain circumstances, our company can serve as an exporter to handle the export. 

advantage

When should I use an EXW agreement?

Many businesses are choosing to use EW agreements when the seller cannot export or the buyer wishes to combine multiple shipments and export the goods under a single name. Another case where the buyer might prefer EXW is shipments by Air Express. Express courier companies usually collect goods from the destination of sellers and include every necessary transport and export formalities. So the buyer shipping goods via expedited shipping could make more money by changing their terms to the EXW. Some importers may establish offices in their countries to help them process their shipments in a less costly way.

Ex Works Responsibilities and Risks

Under the Incoterm 2020 rules, Exw indicates that the buyer is fulfilling his obligations when the product is delivered by the Seller normally at his or her location. The vendor must pack the items in the correct order. The purchaser is responsible for loading up and carrying all the goods to the destination and it must be done at a later time. Upon the delivery of goods, the risks or damages for the goods are transferred between the purchaser and the seller. The seller may assist the purchaser in handling a product when damage occurs during its transport.

Ex Works and Routed Export Transactions

While the U.S. Foreign Trade Regulations do not mention Incoterms and the new Incoterms 2020 rule does NOT address any specific country’s trade regulations, Ex Works is commonly utilized when making exports through routed routes. A routed export transaction occurs when the foreign buyer of the product contracts with a shipping agency or other agency for the export of the product to the U.S. This is a collaboration with incoterm EXW but could have other meanings including FCA (Freecarrier). Most American sellers use EXW for their risk reduction.

What do EX Works (EXW) mean in shipping terms?

The EXWork IncoTerm is an agreement where a vendor must make the goods available to a buyer in its warehouse or ship to maximize the buyer’s risk. The Buyer is responsible for the transport to the destination port. Ex Works is Incoterms used for all shipping types irrespective of mode and route of travel. In the terms described below, the Seller assumes the responsibility of the transporter once the shipment has been shipped to the shipping container and collected.

EXW Shipping Terms | My Responsibilities

When exporting products from China under EXW shipping rules, the duties of the importer are pretty straightforward. The cost is your responsibility as well as any arrangement or liability. We can take the cargo from your supplier to your home and deliver it back home . Honourocean makes the process easy. We may arrange the shipment, documentation, and handling of the goods and simply include the costs into our all-inclusive quotation if we can.

we can arrange all for you

The Advantages of Ex-Works Terms

When using these conditions the cost to ship the product is pure to the customer alone. Ex-works terms are also a useful method for the buyer to see how much the buyer is paying upfront. In case the item was shipped to the authorities the buyer controls the entire transport. Customers will also see the supplier in detail.

ExWorks Incoterm 2020 Rule - Key Changes & Updates

When shipments come to market there will be more problems. The buyer has the obligation to clear the products and only a company from such countries can export. Add in potential GST issues for sellers to be charged as they would be seen as exporters. Hence, EXW, as described under Incoterm 2020, is virtually inconceivable.

Is Ex Works or Free on Board Better?

Goods delivered EXW are generally less expensive for FOB. The cost to the supplier would be borne by the supplier for transport, processing, or clearance. EXW terms are often less risky, as the supplier must provide goods prior to their arrival.

Tell me the difference between EXW and FOB?

EXWH is a term whose use is to pay a shipping price for delivering shipments at specified locations. Free or Freeboard shifts responsibilities to the consumer as soon as the product is loaded into the vessel.

shipping from china to zimbabwe

What does EXW delivery mean?

Exp Works is an ancillary contract in which a seller pays when a shipment has arrived in a specific place for delivery of the goods or service. FOB, or Free onboard, shifts the responsibility to the buyer immediately after loading the cargo onboard the ship.

International trade-terms exw

When you agree to ship goods under the Ex Works terms, you’re agreeing to ship the goods at your own expense from your location to the buyer’s premises. The buyer is responsible for loading the goods onto their transport and assumes all risks and costs from that point on. This includes any risks associated with delays in transit, damage or loss during transport, and any customs or import duties that may be levied.

So, when should you use Ex Works terms? Ex Works terms are typically used when the buyer is experienced in importing goods and is comfortable with assuming all the risks and costs associated with that. If you’re selling to a first-time buyer, or to a buyer who isn’t familiar with importing, you might want to consider using a different Incoterm, such as FOB (Free on Board). This is because FOB terms shift the responsibility for transport and all associated risks and costs to the seller, which can help to protect you.

Do you have any questions about Ex Works terms? Leave a comment below and we’ll be happy to answer them!

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Shipping Costs

Ex Works trade agreement. The buyer wants to pick up the products in two weeks, and the seller must have the products ready for transport. However, the buyer is responsible for all of the further costs associated with delivering the goods to the home. The buyer pays for all the transportation costs, and if the products get lost along the way, the seller is not liable. The buyer covers all costs from the seller’s door to the final destination.

Delivered duty paid(DDP)

When you agree to ship goods under the DDP terms, you’re agreeing to ship the goods at your own expense from your location to the buyer’s premises. The buyer is responsible for loading the goods onto their transport and assumes all risks and costs from that point on. This includes any risks associated with delays in transit, damage or loss during transport, and any customs or import duties that may be levied.

One advantage of DDP terms is that they can help you keep your prices low. This is because the buyer is responsible for all shipping costs, so you don’t have to factor those into your price. Another advantage is that it allows the buyer to see exactly how much they’re paying for the goods, without any hidden costs.

door to door

However, there are some disadvantages to using DDP terms. One is that you, as the seller, are responsible for ensuring that the documentation is accurate and complete. This includes providing all the necessary information for export clearance. If there are any delays or problems with customs or import duties, you, as the seller, will be responsible for those.

Another disadvantage of DDP is that it can be riskier for the seller. This is because you are essentially handing over the goods to the buyer once they’re loaded onto their transport. If there are any problems with the transport, or with delays in transit, you as the seller will be responsible.

So, when should you use DDP terms? DDP terms are typically used when the buyer is experienced in importing goods and is comfortable with assuming all the risks and costs associated with that. If you’re selling to a first-time buyer, or to a buyer who isn’t familiar with importing, you might want to consider using a different Incoterm, such as FOB (Free on Board). This is because FOB terms shift the responsibility for transport and all associated risks and costs to the seller, which can help to protect you.

contact to get DDP freight

other Incoterms 2020 rules here:

FCA (Free Carrier)

FAS (Free Alongside Ship)

FOB (Free On Board)

CFR (Cost and Freight)

CIF (Cost, Insurance and Freight) CPT (Carriage Paid To)

CIP (Carriage and Insurance Paid To)

DAP (Delivered At Place)

DPU (Delivered At Place Unloaded) DDP (Delivered Duty Paid)

Buyers Responsibilities

The buyer assumes all risks and liabilities once they collect the goods from the seller. These responsibilities include the following: 

  • Loading Charges: Loading the cargo at the location of the pickup so that the goods can move to the port for export. 
  • Delivery to Port/Place: Transporting the goods to the port of origin, to begin the export process. 
  • Export Duty, Taxies & Customs Clearance: All export documentation, and paying any duty to export the cargo. The buyer must rely on their own methods of export. arrange Customs Clearance with buy’s export license
  • Origin Terminal Charges: The buyer is responsible for paying all fees at the terminal. 
  • Loading on Carriage: The responsibility associated with loading the cargo onto the carriage. 
  • Carriage Charges: All freight costs associated with moving the cargo from port to port.
  • Insurance: While not required, insuring the freight to protect against damage, theft, or loss. 
  • Destination Terminal Charges: All charges associated with fees charged by the destination port and terminal. When the cargo arrives at the destination port the terminal charges fees to unload the shipment from the vessel and transfer them throughout the harbor.
  • Delivery to Destination: The costs associated with transporting the cargo from the destination port to the final destination.
  • Unloading at Destination: The costs associated with unloading the cargo from the final carrier once the goods have arrived at the destination.  
  • Import Duty, Taxes & Customs Clearance: All duty and taxes associated with importing the cargo into the destination country.
shipping cost from china to zimbabwe

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour