中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

从中国到美国——2022年进口税解释

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 5 月 10 日)

任何进口到美国的价值等于或超过 800 美元的东西都必须缴纳关税或进口关税。 基本上,进口关税是进口商需要向美国海关支付的税款。 在下面的文章中,我们将解释在中美贸易战中你需要知道什么以及应该避免什么

从中国进口到美国需要缴纳什么进口税?

税率是根据货物的估计价值确定的。 这符合商品的协调制度 (HS) 代码和商品来源国家/地区。 还有更多但相当少的额外税收。 例如:商品加工费 (MPF) 和联邦消费税 (FET)。

无论您的货物是正式或非正式入境,您必须在进口后支付强积金费用。 金额为进口商品价值的 0.3464%,以从价计价。 但是,即使是基于价值的,也需要支付最低和最高费用。 这个数字在 26.22 美元到 508.70 美元之间。 港口维护费 (HMF) 还有 0.125% 从价计费,当然这仅适用于您通过海运进口货物的情况。

您将支付多少关税? 您的产品是否包含在 25% 关税清单中?

目前,作为中美贸易战的一部分,对中国进口商品加征25%的关税已经经历了几个阶段。 其中两个目标是“中国制造 2025”计划,重点关注价值超过 50 亿美元的进口产品。 因此,某些商品,如帮助食品或纺织品制造的技术设备,将被征收 25% 的关税。 中国的产品,如果携带货物的人查询HTS9903.88.01或9903.88.02,可以匹配关税号。 下一阶段包括涵盖200亿美元商品的清单。 这包括化工、建筑、食品和其他消费品等。 如果您查找 HTS 9903.88.04 或 9903.88.03,这些产品可以与其特殊关税编号匹配。

从中国进口的所有其余类型都属于第四类清单。 这些涵盖了价值超过 4 亿美元的商品,并且必须在这些商品之后支付额外的关税。 这个更长的列表包括以下内容:

  • 例如鸟类或昆虫等动物
  • 贵金属和珠宝 
  • 化学品和原材料
  • 纺织品和鞋类
  • 食品,例如:乳制品、肉类或酒类
  • 家用电子产品
  • 车辆 
  • 艺术品
  • 书籍
  • 洗漱用品和美容用品
  • 废旧物资
  • 武器 

12 年运送到美国

如何计算美国进口税 - 分步指南

如果您需要为您的商品计算正确的进口税,本文的以下部分非常有用。 接下来的 4 个步骤将为您提供正确的答案,让您轻松轻松地控制税收。

第 1 步:了解 HS 编码以及如何检查它们

HS编码 HTS(统一关税表)将确定您在所有商品进口到美国后必须支付的关税税率。 这就是为什么花一点时间来理解这些术语的真正含义很重要的原因。 简单地说:HTS 确定了每件商品被带到美国后的关税税率。 这是基于 HS 代码和货物来自的国家/地区。

HS 或国际协调制度由世界海关组织 (WCO) 管理。 在每个国家/地区,属于一种产品的 HS 编码的前 6 位数字都是相同的。 然后这些数字被 HTS(进口)和附表 B 分类系统(出口)扩展为 10 位。 如果您有产品名称并且需要获取相应的 HS 编码,您可以执行以下三个简单步骤之一来获取信息:

    •  HS 代码查找工具
      • 只需使用 HS 代码的查找工具进行搜索。 通过在正确的类别中选择确切的产品类型来做到这一点。 这将引导您获得所需的 6 位数字。 
  • 使用美国国际贸易委员会
      • 在 USITC 上搜索正确商品的关键字(例如 T 恤)。 只需向下滚动到正确的项目并选择最能描述您的产品的定义。 这将为您提供 HS 代码和关税税率。
  • 与报关行或货运公司核实 
    • 如果您在寻找合适的产品时遇到问题,您可以随时咨询您的报关行或货运公司。

第 2 步:了解如何在线查看进口关税税率 

在 HTS 中识别正确的类别可能很棘手。 如果你做错了,那最终可能是一个代价高昂的错误。 通过自己的研究,您始终可以大致了解商品的类别。 然而,美国海关和边境保护局会最终决定您的关税的正确税率。

以下 3 种方法可帮助您在线自查房价:

  • 在 USITC 网站上确认有关关税税率的最新信息。
  • 在网站的搜索面板上输入您获得的 HS 代码(例如 5303.17.1000)。
  • 如果您需要更具体的关税信息,请与报关行联系。

第 3 步:了解如何计算进口税 

为了计算正确的进口税,将保险费、运费、进口产品的价值相加,然后乘以关税税率。 您获得的号码是您在进口货物后必须为海关支付的正确费用。

第 4 步:了解您的产品是否受到另外 25% 关税的打击 

在前面的步骤之后,您知道如何在 USITC 上查看您的费用。 但是,您需要确保检查您是否被收取了额外的 25% 费率。 这可能是由于贸易战而发生的,因为它对进口商品产生了根本性的影响。 要绝对确定适用于您的内容,请查看 2019 HTS 修订版,看看您的 CBP 或报关行是否有更多关于您的关税的信息。

如何向我们支付进口税?

为美国海关和边境保护局支付进口税。 但是,您不必担心执行这个复杂的过程。 您可以选择聘请当地报关行来帮助您安排所有必要的文件,以便在货物运送到目的地时识别货物。 

12 年运往美国的经验

Honourocean供应中国到美国DDP服务

播放视频

无压力运输,只为您

避免或减少进口税的常用方法?

您可以购买大量或少量商品。 无论如何,进口税仍然很难缠住你的脑袋。 请允许我们列出一些减少税收的方法。 下面是一些常用的方法:

不缴纳关税时的例外情况

在某些情况下您不需要缴纳进口税。 以下是您可以豁免的三个常见原因:

  • 个人豁免 – CBP 的规定是您可以携带价值等于或低于 800 美元的商品。 (例如烟草、酒精),但对这些项目的确切数量有限制。 这也称为免税豁免
  • 样品 - 样品仅供您个人使用,不会出于商业目的转售。 这是另一种豁免。
  • Dropshipping - 货物通过第三方交付,供应商只需支付销售税和所得税

降低进口关税的常用方法 

以下方法也经常使用,但它们也有风险。 仅当您清楚它们可能带来的风险时才使用它们:

  • 降低发票价值——一些供应商热衷于通过降低进口商品的价格来提供帮助。 这将导致关税降低。 尽管这带来了很高的风险。 如果美国海关发现故意降低价值,他们可能会对您处以罚款,甚至销毁货物。
  • 将货物分成几批货——例如,如果每批货的价值不超过前面提到的 800 美元,这可能适用。 在这种情况下,交付货物的个人仍可能因可疑行为而被抓获。 之后,他们将被禁止再次重复相同的交付。
  • 中间贸易——在目前的压力下,许多人考虑在将货物运输到美国之前将第三国作为原产国。当然,这涉及许多风险,并且可能会增加运输成本。

您可以在不缴税的情况下寄多少东西到美国?

通常如果价值低于 800 美元,则无需缴税

12 年运往美国的经验

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

From China to the U.S – Import Tax Explained in 2022

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2022年5月10日)

Anything imported into the U.S. that has a value equal to or surpassing $800 has to go through custom or import duties. Basically import duties are the tax an importer needs to pay to the customs of the US. In the following article we will explain what exactly you need to know and what to avoid in order to navigate in the trade war between China and the U.S.

What Import Tax do You Need to Pay for Imports from China to the USA?

The rate of tax is decided based on the estimated value of goods. This is in accordance with the Harmonized Systems (HS) code of the item and the country it is coming from. There are further, but fairly small extra taxes. For example: Merchandising Processing Fee (MPF) and Federal Excise Tax (FET).

Whether it is a formal or informal entry of your goods, you must pay an MPF fee after imports. The amount is 0.3464% of the imported item’s value, which is ad valorem based. However there is a minimum and maximum fee that needs to be paid even though it is value based. This number is between $26.22 and $508.70. There is also a 0.125% ad valorem fee for Harbor Maintenance Fee (HMF), which of course only applies if you import your goods by sea.

How much Customs Duty Will You Pay? Are Your Products Included in the 25% Tariff List?

At the moment, as part of the US-China trade war, adding an extra 25% tariff on Chinese imports has gone through several stages. Two of these targets, the Made in China 2025 initiative, focusing on imports with a value surpassing $50 billion. Certain goods like technological equipment aiding the manufacturing of food or textiles will be given a 25% fee in tariff as a consequence. A product of China can be matched with a tariff number, if the person bringing the goods looks up HTS9903.88.01 or 9903.88.02. The next stage includes the list covering goods of $200 billion. This includes chemical, construction, food and other consumer products among others. These products can be matched with their special tariff number if you look up HTS 9903.88.04 or 9903.88.03.

All remaining types of imports from China belong to a 4th list. These are covering the ones that surpass the value of $300 billion and extra duties will have to be paid after them. This lengthier list includes the following:

  • Animals such as bird or insects for instance
  • Precious metals and jewelry 
  • Chemicals & raw materials
  • Textiles & footwear
  • Food products such as: dairy, meet or alcohol
  • Household electronics
  • Vehicles 
  • Artwork
  • Books
  • Toiletries and grooming items
  • Waste materials
  • Weapons 

12years shipping to usa

How To Calculate The u.s. import tax - A Step by Step Guide

The following section of the article is very useful if you need to calculate the right import tax for your goods. The next 4 steps will give you the right answers you need to get your taxes under control nice and easy.

Step 1: Understand H.S Codes And How to Check Them

H.S code and HTS (Harmonized Tariff Schedule) will determine the rate of tariff that you will have to pay after everything imported into the United States. That is why it is important to take a minute to understand what these terms really mean. To explain it very simply: HTS identifies the rate of tariff after every single item brought to the US. This is based on the H.S code and the country the goods are coming from.

HS or International Harmonized System is managed by World Customs Organization (WCO). In every country the first 6 digits of HS code, belonging to a type of product, are the same. Then these digits are extended by the HTS (import) and schedule B classification systems (export) to 10 digits. If you have a product name and you need to obtain the corresponding H.S code you can do one the three following simple steps to get the information:

    •  H.S Code Lookup Tool
      • Simply do a search using the lookup tool of the H.S codes. Do this by selecting the exact type of product within the right category. This will lead you right to the 6 digits you need. 
  • Use USITC
      • Search for the right items’ keyword (eg. t-shirt) on USITC. Just scroll down to the right item and select the definition best describing your product. This will give you the H.S code and the tariff rate as well.
  • Check With A Customs Broker Or Freight Deliverer 
    • In case you have issues with finding the right product, you can always check with your customs broker or with your freight deliverer.

Step 2: Know How to Check Import Duty Rate Online 

Identifying the right category in HTS can be tricky. If you do it wrong, that could end up quite an expensive mistake. You can always get a rough idea of your goods’ category through your own research. However the U.S Customs and Border Protections makes the ultimate decision about what the right rate of your tariff will be.

The following 3 ways can be useful in helping you self-check your rate online:

  • Ackwire the newest information on tariff rates on the USITC website.
  • Type in the H.S code you get (eg. 5303.17.1000) on the search panel of the website.
  • Get in touch with a customs broker if you need information on tariff that is more specific.

Step 3: Know How to Calculate Import Tax 

In order to calculate the right import tax, add up the insurance, cargo expenses, the value of the imported products and then multiply it by the tariff rate. The number you get is the right fee you have to pay for customs after your imported goods.

Step 4: Know if Your Product is Hit with Another 25% Duty Rate 

After the previous steps you know how to check your fees on USITC. However you need to be sure to check if you were charged with an additional 25% rate. This could happen because of the trade war, as it had radical influence on imported goods. To be absolutely certain of what applies to you, check for 2019 HTS Revision and see if your CBP or customs broker has more information about your customs duty.

How to Pay u s import tax?

Import tax is paid for the U.S Customs and Border Protection. However you don’t need to worry about conducting this complex process. You have the option to hire the service of a local customs broker to help you arrange all the necessary documents for identifying the goods when they are delivered to their destination. 

12years experince shipping to usa

Honourocean supply China to USA DDP service

Play Video

Stress-free shipping, just for you

Common Ways to Avoid or Reduce Import Tax?

You can buy large or small amounts of goods. Regardless, import tax can still be difficult to wrap your head around. Allow us to list a few ways to reduce your taxes. Below are some often used methods:

Exceptions When No Duties Are Paid

There are circumstances under which you do not need to pay import tax. Here three of the common reasons you could be exempt:

  • Personal exemption – CBP’s rule is that you can bring in goods valued equal or under $800. (e.g tobacco, alcohol) with limitations to the exact number of these items. This is also called the duty-free exemption
  • Samples – Samples are for your own personal use and will not be resold with commercial purposes. This is another exemption.
  • Dropshipping – The goods are delivered through a third party and only sales and income tax has to be paid by the vendor

Common Ways to Reduce Import Duty 

The below methods are also often used, however they come with risks. Do use them only if you are clear with the risks they might come with:

  • Decreasing value on the invoice – some suppliers are keen to help by putting a lower price at the imported goods. This will result in lower customs duty. Though this comes with a high risk. If U.S customs figures out that the value is reduced on purpose they can fine you or even destroy the goods.
  • Separating the shipment into several deliveries – This could apply for instance if the value of each delivery would not surpass the before mentioned $800. In that case the individual delivering the goods could still be caught based upon suspicious behaviour. Afterward they would be prohibited from repeating the same delivery again.
  • Intermediate trade – Under the current pressure many people consider using a third country as the country of origin before transporting the goods to the U.S. There are many risks involved of course, and potentially increased transport costs.

How much can you send to US without paying duty?

Normally if value below 800USD, no need pay tax

12years experince shipping to usa

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour