中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

Incoterms 解释 – FOB、DDP 和 EX Works 的简单指南

目录

(最后更新时间:2021 年 12 月 28 日)

谈到国际贸易术语时,重要的是能够定义它们之间的差异。 在下面的文章中,我们将让您轻松了解这些差异,以便您选择最适合您的方法。 当您阅读此简短文本时,您将获得关于 FOB、DDP 和 Ex Works 的简单且易于使用的定义。
你可能已经听过这个词一百次了:沟通是关键。 好吧,它经常被提及,因为它是真实的,供应链在使用它时也不例外。 在物流行业中创建了一个特定的系统,主要是为了允许和保持各方之间就业务交易(如责任或期望)进行清晰的沟通。 Incoterms 或国际商业条款自一开始就制定了买卖双方的责任。

自他们成立以来,发生了很多变化。 在过去的 85 年中,这些条款已多次修改。 这些修改适应了新的情况,并被设置为能够进行清晰的沟通并减少各方之间错误信息或混淆的可能性。 一个具体的例子是定义谁负责支付商业交易中某些物流阶段的费用; 或谁将负责货物的安全。 有时甚至包括这种责任的转移。 将使用哪种类型的 Incoterm 取决于买方及其在定价或运输方式(海运、陆运或空运)方面的具体需求

共同义务

无论是使用上述三个 Incoterms 中的任何一个,都有许多与之相关的义务。 以下是商业交易期间可能承担的最常见义务的简要列表:

  • 装载费用
  • 出口包装
  • 出口标记
  • 预装船到海港
  • 到码头的预运输
  • 装卸费用
  • 出口许可证、海关和抽查
  • 货物、商业发票和文件
  • 卖家协助办理手续
  • 主车厢
  • 装运前检验费用

FOB在运输中的含义

在下一节中,我们将了解最重要的术语,以了解 FOB 的含义。 我们将分解到底是谁的责任。 比如谁负责装运单据,按照合同对货物的正确付款。 一般来说,最常见的 FOB 问题可以通过牢记以下部分的定义和区分哪一方应承担哪些义务作为交易的一部分来避免。

FOB或Free on Board基本上意味着卖方将其货物分配到最近的港口,之后将负责一切。 在此之后,买方可以自己取货,或者通常情况下:他们聘请货运代理然后为他们运送货物。 在这里,卖方将负责清关货物以供出口,然后买方将成为链条其余步骤的责任方。 那么重要的是相应港口的名称是否准确,因为货物将在那里分配。
由于上述原因,FOB 在 Incoterms 中非常受欢迎:它允许轻松的第 3 方检查,允许轻松访问货运代理服务 - 通常在港口或附近很容易获得 - 并且各方之间的责任相当分配。

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

各方最常见的一些义务

买方的义务:

  • 主车厢
  • 合同货款
  • 放  
  • 继续运输
  • 进口手续和关税
  • 装运前检验费用

卖方的义务:

  • 货物、商业发票和文件
  • 出口包装和标记
  • 海关手续
  • 预载 
  • 物流配送
  • 装载费用
  • 在指定装运港的船上交货
  • 交货证明
  • 装运前检验费用

EXW 在运输中的含义

EXW 或 Ex Works 是供应商可以选择的最基本的 Incoterm 之一。 在这里,卖方只是在给定地点(即:工厂)提供货物,一旦货物离开大门,卖方概不负责。 从这里开始,买方将负责分销中的所有额外步骤以及支付剩余费用,例如保险。
EXW 很受欢迎,因为它非常简单。 它的优点是它是现有 Incoterms 中成本最低的之一。 然而,如上所述,责任和成本在各方之间并没有完全平等地分担。 如果您离目的地很近并且已经建立了具有可用且具有成本效益的方法的物流链,那么它仍然是您的选择。 如果您需要保持预算紧张,这也是一个值得选择的选择。

买卖双方在使用 EXW 时的共同义务:

买方的义务:

  • 到码头/主车厢的前车厢 
  • 按合同支付货款 
  • 向卖方提供已交付的证据
  • 在约定的地点和时间装载
  • 进口文件和职责 
  • 出口许可证和海关手续 
  • 装载费用 
  • 卸货和继续运输 

卖方的义务: 

  • 商业发票
  • 证明文件 
  • 在约定的地点和时间下车
  • 通知买方启用交货 
  • 出口包装和标记

示例:中国进口的 EXW 协议——它们是个好主意吗?

很快:可以。 如果在交易过程中使用空运。 买家倾向于认为这是一个更便宜的选择,因为单价通常会更便宜。 然而,如上所述:其余的成本和职责——例如内陆运输、清关、保险和文件——仍必须由买方组织和执行。

我们都做。 所以你不必。

无论您的行业或企业规模如何,中国货运都能为您提供帮助。 我们的专家团队致力于为像您这样的加拿大进口商提供服务。

从始发地到目的地,我们包揽一切——货运代理、电子商务物流、清关或仓储。 我们希望帮助您减轻压力,支持您的业务,并让您在行业竞争中保持领先。 

无压力运输,只为您

DDP 在运输中意味着什么?

DDP 或已完税交货是指卖方承担所有费用并负责交易的各个方面。 此外,卖方也对每一步负责。 买方的唯一责任是在货物到达他们选择的最终目的地后卸货。
那么为什么不是每个人都始终使用 DDP。 简而言之:这对买家来说可能是最容易的,但肯定不是成本最低的。 由于卖方承担所有责任,因此他们还承担选择与一家或另一家航运公司合作的选择。 他们总是会选择他们喜欢的或者最有效的服务,而不是最便宜的。 

DDP 用于:

  • 要求卖家承担国际费用
  • 保护买家
  • 确保安全的跨国运送(空运)

更多细节,您可以查看:

来自中国的门到门送货服务

这种方法虽然简单,却给了船公司很大的信任。 因此,要求估价并结合以上三种方法的所有要素来做出最终决定是一个有价值的步骤。 当然,在许多情况下,成本往往是决定性问题。 然而,许多买家宁愿以一种简单易行的方式来获得他们的货物,而不是麻烦,他们不会介意这将花费多少。

无论如何,无论您选择 FOB、EXW 还是 DDP。 Honourocean专注物流12年以上,我们可以为您提供很好的支持

也许您查看下面的文章然后决定您将选择哪个术语。

谁支付货件的运费

 

货运代理做什么的?

 

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

Incoterms Explained – A Simple Guide to FOB, DDP and EX Works

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2021年12月28日)

When it comes to Incoterms, it is important to be able to define the differences among them. In the following article we will make it easy for you to see these differences so you can pick what works best for you. As you read through this brief text you will get simple and ready-to-use definitions regarding FOB, DDP and Ex Works.
You have probably heard the term a hundred times: communication is key. Well, it is mentioned so often, because it is true and the supply chain is no exception when it comes to using it. A certain system that specifies in the logistics industry was created mainly to allow and maintain clear communication with regards to business transactions (such as responsibilities or expectations) among parties. Ever since their inception, Incoterms or International Commercial Terms have been made to initiate the responsibilities of both Buyers and Sellers.

A lot has changed since their foundation. During the past 85 years the terms have been modified several times. These modifications adapt to new circumstances and are set up so that they enable clear communication and reduce the likelihood of misinformation or confusion among parties. A specific example would be defining who is responsible for paying for certain stages of logistics in a business transaction; or who will be responsible for the goods safety. At times even transfer of this responsibility is included. Which type of Incoterm will be used is determined by the Buyer and their specific need in pricing or in the way of shipment (sea, land or air)

Common Obligations

Whether it comes to using either of the above three Incoterms, there are many obligations tied to them. Below is a brief list of the most common obligations that -among others- one might endure during a business transaction:

  • Loading Charges
  • Export Packaging
  • Export Marking
  • Pre-Carriage to Seaport
  • Pre-Carriage to Terminal
  • Loading & Unloading Charges
  • Export Licences, Customs & Random Inspections
  • Goods, Commercial Invoice & Documentation
  • Seller Assistance in Formalities
  • Main Carriage
  • Pre-Shipment Inspection Costs

What FOB Means in Shipping

In the following section we will look at the most important terms to understand when it comes to FOB. We will break down whose responsibility is what exactly. Such as who is in charge of shipping documents, the correct payment for the goods that follows the contract. Generally, the most common FOB issues can be prevented by keeping in mind the following section with its definition and differentiation between which party should take on which obligations as part of the transaction.

FOB or Free on Board basically means that the Seller will distribute its goods to the nearest port and it will be responsible for everything afterwards. After this, the Buyer can pick it up themselves, or commonly: they hire a freight forwarder to then ship the goods for them. Here the Seller will be responsible for clearing the goods for export and then the Buyer will be the responsible party for the remaining steps of the chain. Then it is really important that the name of the corresponding port is accurate as the goods will be distributed there.
FOB is really popular among the Incoterms because of the above reasons: It allows easy 3rd party inspections, grants simple access to freight forwarder services – who are usually easily available at or near the ports- and the responsibilities are fairly divided among the parties.

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Some of the Most Common Obligation of the Parties

The Buyer’s Obligations:

  • Main Carriage
  • Payment for Goods Based on Contract
  • Discharge  
  • Onward Carriage
  • Import Formalities & Duties
  • Pre-Shipment Inspection Costs

The Seller’s Obligations:

  • Goods, Commercial Invoice, & Documentation
  • Export Packaging & Marking
  • Customs Formalities
  • Pre-Carriage 
  • Delivery
  • Loading Charges
  • Delivery Onboard Vessel at The Named Port Of Shipment
  • Proof of Delivery
  • Cost of Pre-Shipment Inspection

What EXW Means in Shipping

EXW or Ex Works is one of the most basic Incoterm a supplier can choose. Here, the Seller simply makes the goods available at the given place (i.e.: the factory) and is not responsible for the goods once they leave the gates. From here onwards the Buyer will be responsible for all additional steps in distribution as well as covering the remaining costs, such as insurance.
EXW is popular because it is very simple. The advantage of it is that it has one of the lowest costs among the available Incoterms. However as mentioned above the responsibilities and costs are not exactly shared equally among the parties. Still it could be an option for you if you have a close proximity to the destination and an already set up chain of logistics with available and cost efficient methods. It can also be a worthy option if you are in need of keeping your budget tight.

Common Obligations of Buyers and Sellers When Using EXW:

The Buyer’s Obligations:

  • Pre-Carriage To Terminal / Main Carriage 
  • Pay the Price of Goods in Accordance With Contract 
  • Providing the Seller with Evidence that the Delivery Has Been Conducted
  • Loading at Agreed Upon Location & Time
  • Import Documentation And Duties 
  • Export Licenses And Customs Formalities 
  • Loading Charges 
  • Discharge And Onward Carriage 

The Seller’s Obligations: 

  • Goods
  • Commercial Invoice
  • Documentation 
  • Dropping off of Goods at Agreed Upon Location & Time
  • Notice to Buyer to Enable Delivery 
  • Export Packaging & Marking

Example: EXW Agreements for China Importing – Are they a good idea?

Shortly: It can be. If during the transaction air freight is used. Buyers tend to consider this being a cheaper option since the unit price can oftentimes be cheaper. However as mentioned above as well: the rest of the costs and duties – such as inland transport, clearance, insurance and documents – will still have to be organized and executed by the Buyer.

We do it all. So you don’t have to.

No matter your industry or business size, China Freight can help. We have teams of experts dedicated to serving Canada-based importers like you.

We do it all- freight forwarding, e-commerce logistics, customs clearance, or warehousing, from origin to destination. We want to help alleviate your stress, support your business, and keep you ahead of the competition in your industry. 

Stress-free shipping, just for you

What DDP Means in Shipping?

DDP or Delivery Duty Paid refers to when the Seller covers the cost of everything and is responsible for every aspect of the transaction. Besides, the Seller also takes responsibility for every step as well. The only responsibility of the Buyer is to unload the goods once they arrive at their final destination chosen by them.
So why is it that not everyone uses DDP at all times. Simply put: it might be easiest for the buyer but it is certainly not the lowest in costs. Since the Seller assumes all responsibilities, with that they also assume the choice to go with one or another shipping company. They will always pick the one they like or the one that is most efficient with their services sover the one that would be cheapest. 

DDP Used to:

  • Hold Sellers Responsible for International Costs
  • Protect Buyers
  • Ensure Safe Cross-Country Deliveries (by Airfreight)

More detail, you can view :

Door to Door Delivery Services from China

This method, while simple, gives a lot of trust to the shipping company. It is therefore a worthy step to ask for a price estimate and combine all above elements of the three methods to make your final decision. Costs tend to be a deciding matter in many cases of course. However many buyers will much rather prefer a simple and easy way to get their goods over the hassle and they won’t mind what it will cost.

Anyway, no matter you select FOB, EXW or DDP. Honourocean focus on logistics more than 12 years, we can support you very well

Maybe you view the below article then decide which term you will select.

Who Pays Freight Charges For A Shipment

 

What does a shipping agent do?

 

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour