中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

净重与毛重 - 简单但完整的指南

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 7 月 22 日)

在国际运输方面,重量有很大的不同。 运输可以通过卡车或多式联运的货运方式完成。 考虑净重、毛重和皮重很重要。 不同的国家有不同的与重量相关的规则和规定。 我们强调重量的原因是它用于确定运输成本,无论是空运、铁路、公路还是海运。

 

为什么要考虑重量很重要?

商品的价格取决于它们的重量; 因此,需要显示收货人支付的准确重量。 准确称重的另一个重要原因是,它可以在装载货物的同时以允许的承载能力在船上进行操作。 文书工作、报价和提单将有助于确定该运输公司的成本基于哪个重量。

因此,您应该了解净重、毛重和皮重之间的明确关系。 由于货运公司提供的文书工作造成的潜在误解,不应有任何余地。 对于提单,重量变得很重要,因为它是其主要组成部分之一。 文书工作是货运代理的重要组成部分。 

您可能知道 2017 年发生的一场灾难性事件“MSC Napoli”,原因是未能管理权重。 除了其他因素外,事件背后的主要原因是船只的额外重量。 在审查案件时,他们发现船舶所承载的载荷超过了承载能力。 对于国际航运而言,货物和集装箱重量的申报至关重要。 重量分为净重、毛重和皮重三种。 您将需要计算这些以使运输高效且可靠。 每个装有产品的容器都必须通过重量估计过程,以避免超载。 

对权重的怀疑

在估算不同种类的货物重量时,事情似乎并不总是清晰明了。 有些人对净重和毛重的了解有限。 所有这些类型的权重都是相互关联的。 对任何称量标准的了解较少会导致问题。 当大规模进行运输时,整个过程变得更加复杂。 了解运输重量和法规的差异变得至关重要。 但是,人们对此有疑问,这在计算成本时会引起混乱。 所以,在这里,我们正在回答与权重相关的最常见问题。 

国际运输中的净重是什么意思?

大多数人都知道食品包装上提到的净重。 净数量是指该包装、包装纸或容器中食品的重量。 净重是指未经包装或容器的生产品的总重量。 作为参考,您可以在放入锡容器之前考虑沙丁鱼的重量。 它不包括您存放产品的任何容器的重量。

 

仅是货物的重量,不考虑集装箱的重量。 出于计算目的,净重等于毛重减去皮重。

 

国际海运毛重是多少?

毛重是指货物的总重量,包括产品、托盘、集装箱和运输车辆的重量。 它是容器的重量加上它可以容纳的最大有效载荷。 可能有几种情况,货物的净重和毛重相同。 假设一些汽车轮胎在没有任何包装的情况下发货,这两个重量将变得相同。

 

 托运人包括卡车本身的重量来计算毛重。 在国际运输过程中,托运人考虑远洋班轮和货物的总重量。 

毛重和净重有什么区别?

净重是几乎每个人都熟悉的食品包装上的术语。 例如,如果你把豆子放在罐子里,那么净重就是豆子的重量。 术语毛重意味着总重量。 毛重是货物的总重量,包括原材料、包装、集装箱和运输车辆的重量。 净重仅为原料的重量。 

 

这两种重量之间的另一个重要区别是毛重因运输类型而异,而净重在每种情况下都将保持不变。 毛重加上运输车辆的重量,就可以得到毛重。 我们可以通过毛重减去皮重得到净重。 

您如何计算运输的毛重?

术语毛重是指物品的总重量以及多个方面的重量。 为了更方便,您应该知道计算。 

 

如果您想计算毛重,您应该称量没有包装的生产品。 在此之后,您应该称量包装。 此外,您将需要添加这两个记录的重量以获得毛重。 

 

如何计算净重?

在包装之前计算货物的重量以估算运输成本非常重要。 它是没有包装的货物本身的重量或质量。 因此,我们可以通过从总重量或毛重中减去容器或包装的重量来获得净重。 简单来说,净重是毛重减去皮重。 有必要知道皮重不是净重的一部分。 

 

 当您将产品与包装一起称重时,您将获得毛重,而通过称量容器,您将获得皮重。

了解更多物流知识

如何从净重计算毛重?

毛重是指拖车(或在多式联运中是底盘和集装箱的组合)及其所装物品的总重量。 毛重是货件中所有物品的总重量。

 

 毛重=净重+皮重

 

 对于航空运输,毛重是通过将皮重、净重、飞机、燃料、乘客和机组人员的重量相加来计算的。 在水路运输的情况下,船长将毛重视为净重和皮重之和。 

 

 如果您有产品的净重,则可以计算毛重。 例如,如果您有一个净重为 5000 磅的产品包装在 10,000 磅的容器中,那么毛重将变为 15,000 磅,即 5000 磅+10,000 磅。

什么是重量断裂点?

重量休息是零担货运定价的重要组成部分。 当一家公司必须满足其运输需求时,它会寻找最佳的 ITL 运输费率,考虑包括货运等级和重量在内的两个定价因素变得很重要。 重量断点是指货物的重量足够大到可以评估的点,根据承运人的运价,可以适用于较大的货物的较低运价。 权重断点给出了有利于销售努力的合理价格曲线。 这是与更重的货物相关的每磅运费较低的货物的重量。 

什么是皮重?

皮重也称为空载重量。 皮重是指空容器或容器的重量。 如果您的货物重 15 磅,而包装袋的总重量为 20 磅,那么皮重为 5 磅。 通过从毛重估计皮重,用户可以确定容器中物品的精确重量。 这种类型的测量对于国际运输确定您添加到容器中的材料量非常重要。 可以准确测量称重菜单项的重量。

净重与毛重与皮重之间的关系是什么?

 净重、毛重和皮重相互关联。 皮重和净重之和用于获得我们在秤上的毛重。 得到的等式暗示这三个权重之间的关系如下: -

 

 净重=毛重-皮重

 

了解更多物流知识

 皮重在运输中的重要性是什么?

 在皮重的帮助下,可以测量净重,即包装中所含货物的重量。 当您需要估算皮重时,您需要在没有任何货物的情况下对您的行李袋进行称重。

 

 当您为国际运输目的计算总重量时,应准确计算皮重,以避免在发货前在文书工作期间出现任何混淆或问题。 您可以在估算皮重后计算产品的重量及其运费。 没有皮重,就无法准确估算毛重。 此外,您可以为您的产品选择合适的容器。

 净重计算运费时是否考虑皮重?

在某些情况下,产品的重量本身并不重,但包装却很重。 因此,考虑皮重来计算运费。 您需要首先确定净重和皮重以估算毛重。 要获得净重,您必须从毛重中减去皮重。 

什么是运输中的 CWT?

Hundredweight 通常缩写为 CWT,指的是某些商品市场中使用的标准重量或质量单位。 通常,它用于为较小的货物定价。 该值将因大陆而异。 它简化了洲际贸易。

您如何使用 CWT 费率计算运费?

要计算运费,您应该拥有您正在移动的货物的准确当前重量。 在此之后,总重量将除以 100 得到“每百磅”的数字。

 

什么是 L5C?

L5C 是用于确定少于整车运输费率的缩写。 在这个缩写中,每个数字表示如下给出的内容:-

 

 L 代表小于。

5 是您乘以的乘数。

C代表百,数字将与之相乘。

 

L5C 暗示“小于 5×100”。

1公斤是多少立方米?

CBM 是在货物尺寸的帮助下计算的立方米。 

 

 1 立方米等于 1 公斤。

您如何计算每百件货物的重量?

要计算每百件货物的重量,您应该知道货物的原始重量。 然后,将装运重量除以 100。结果将为您提供每英担。 

 什么是总毛重?

总毛重等于净重和包装或容器重量之和。 换句话说,毛重是净重和皮重之和。 当通过航空运输完成运输时,总重量是通过将飞机重量、消耗的燃料和机上人员相加来估算的。 所有相关重量都添加​​到净重和皮重中。 在公路运输方面,卡车或公共汽车的重量与净重和皮重相加得到总毛重。 在水运的情况下,毛重是净重加上皮重。 

货运经纪人在计算费率时是否考虑货运重量?

在评估运费成本时,装运重量是最重要的因素。 因此,货运经纪人会考虑装运重量来确定装运下落的重量断点。

专业代理为您检查

集装箱提单应申报净重和毛重之间的哪个重量?

提单由承运人签发,以确认收到要装运的货物。 该文件包含所载货物的类型、数量和目的地的详细信息。 货物总重量在此声明。 货物毛重是产品重量和包装重量的总和。 盒子、纸箱或罐头的重量也包括在内。 

 毛重和体积重一样吗?

毛重是关于包装的重量,而体积重量是包裹的大小。 毛重不同于体积重量。 货物的毛重是根据货物的重量和包装的重量来估算的。 您可以通过尺寸获得体积重量。 

 

如何计算快递收费重量?

计费重量是在毛重或体积重量的帮助下计算的。 计算时考虑毛重和体积重中较高的值。 

计费重量和毛重之间的距离是多少?

 计费重量用于估计承运人为运送货物而收取的费用。 计费重量以毛重和体积重量中的较大者为准。 有些货件记录上同时写有毛重和计费重量。 此外,运输公司使用它来计算计费重量,包括在发票中。

 净重与毛重如何影响运输成本?

当提到集装箱时,净重是货物的总重量,不包括集装箱装箱后的重量。 净重是关于产品本身的基本重量。 毛重包括运输所需的所有方面。 运输成本的计算取决于货物的重量。 当您需要快件到达时,重量和距离肯定会影响运输成本。 对于空运,形状和重量都会影响成本。

什么是赤字重量收费?

重量断点对于计算 CWT 费率很重要。 使用较高的权重断点获得费率。 缺陷重量是货件实际重量与较高重量等级的重量之差。 赤字费用是航运公司对赤字重量收取的费用。

为什么了解毛重与净重很重要?

指货物时,毛重是原货和集装箱的总重量。 如果容器进一步装在纸箱中,那么毛重也将包括纸箱的重量。 指集装箱时,毛重为货物总重量与集装箱皮重之和。 净重是装入容器的产品总数的重量,但不包括容器的重量。 如果在估算过程中出现任何错误,则可能会因容器中的重量而导致事故发生。 了解所有这些重量以自行估算运输成本非常重要。 您可以了解货运经纪人的发票和提单。 此外,您确定最适合容器的适当类型的包装。 

 在运输过程中增加了哪些成本?

运费将根据包装的重量而增加。 当产品在包装中没有妥善排列时,它们会占据更多的空间。 更大的空间将获得更高的体积重量,从而提高可充电重量。 大尺寸的包装会增加成本。

总结

要了解货运公司的报价,有必要深入了解不同的运输重量。 这是因为各州或不同地区存在一些差异和限制,您需要充分注意标记并相应地安排货运路线。 考虑的三种主要重量类型是净重、毛重和皮重。 我们中的许多人从小就了解重量,但人们仍然对重量的真正含义和计算方法存有疑问。 有些人认为所有这些单位都是相同的,这是不可能的。 所有这些权重都有其意义。

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

Net Weight vs. Gross Weight- The Simple but Complete Guide

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2022年7月22日)

When it comes to international shipping, weights make a huge difference. The shipping can be done via freight modes of a truckload or intermodal. It is important to consider Net, Gross, and Tare weights. Different countries have different sets of rules and regulations associated with weights. The reason we are emphasizing weight is it is used to determine the shipping cost, whether it is by air, rail, road, or sea.

 

Why Are Weights Important To Be Considered?

The prices of commodities depend upon their weights; thus, there is a need to show accurate weight to be paid by the consignee. Another important reason for accurate weighing is that it makes it possible to operate while loading cargo on a ship with its allowed carrying capacity. The paperwork, quotes, and bill of lading would help to determine which weight the costs are based on for that shipping company.

So, you should understand the clear relationship between Net, Gross, and Tare weight. There should be no room for the potential misunderstanding caused due to paperwork provided by the freight company. For the bill of lading, weights become important to be considered as it is one of its main components. Paperwork is a significant element for freight forwarders. 

You might know about a disastrous event held back in 2017, “MSC Napoli,” due to failure in managing the weights. Besides other factors, the major reason behind the incident was the extra weight of the vessel. While examining the case, they have found that the load carried by the ship surpassed the carrying capacity. For international shipping purposes, the declaration of consignment and container weight is crucial. There are three types of weights, including Net weight, Gross weight, and Tare weight. You will need to count these to make transportation efficient and reliable. Every container with products has to pass through the weight estimation process to avoid overloading. 

Doubts about Weights

When it comes to the estimation of different kinds of weights for shipment, things do not always seem clear and straightforward. Some people have limited knowledge of Net weight and Gross weight. All these types of weights are interlinked with each other. Less knowledge of any weighing criteria leads to problems. When shipping is done on a large scale, the whole process becomes more complex. It becomes essential to understand the differences in shipping weights and regulations. Though, people have doubts about the same, which prompts confusion while calculating costs. So, here we are answering the most asked questions related to weights. 

What does Net weight mean in International shipping?

Most people know about Net weight mentioned on food packaging. The Net quantity implies the weight of the food article in that package, wrapper, or container. Net weight refers to the total weight of raw products without packaging or container. For reference, you may consider the weight of sardines before placing in a tin container. It doesn’t include the weight of any container in which you have kept the product.

 

It is the weight of goods alone in which the container’s weight isn’t considered. For calculation purposes, nett weight equals Gross weight minus Tare weight.

 

What is Gross weight in international shipping?

Gross weight refers to the total weight of shipment, which includes weights of products, pallets, containers, and the transport vehicle. It is the weight of the container plus the maximum payload it can hold. There might be several instances in which the Net weight and Gross weight of cargo will be the same amount. Suppose some car tires have been shipped without any packaging, the two weights will become the same.

 

 The shippers include the weight of the truck itself to calculate the gross weight. During international shipping, the shipper considers the ocean liner and the gross weight of cargo. 

What is the difference between Gross weight and Net weight?

Net weight is the term with which almost every person is familiar as found on food packaging. For example, if you have kept the beans in a can, then the net weight will be the weight of beans only. The term gross weight implies total weight. Gross weight is the total weight of the shipment, including the weight of raw products, packaging, container, and transport vehicle. Net weight is only the weight of raw products. 

 

Another important difference between these two types of weights is that gross weights vary depending upon transporting type, while Net weight will remain the same in every case. We can get gross weight after adding from the weight of the raw product to the weight of the transport vehicle. We can get the net weight by subtracting the Tare weight from the Gross weight. 

How do you calculate Gross weight for shipping?

The term gross weight refers to the total weight of the item along with the weights of more aspects. You should know the calculation for more convenience. 

 

If you want to calculate Gross weight, you should weigh your raw product without packaging. After this, you should weigh the packaging. Further, you will need to add both these recorded weights to get gross weight. 

 

How do you calculate Net weight?

It is important to calculate the weight of goods before packaging for shipping cost estimation. It is the weight or mass of the goods themselves without packaging. Thus, we can get the net weight by subtracting the weight of the container or packaging from the total weight or Gross weight. In simple terms, the Net weight is Gross weight minus Tare weight. It is necessary to know that Tare weight is not part of the Net weight. 

 

 You will get gross weight when you will weigh the product along with packaging, while you will get tare weight by weighing the container.

Know more about logistics

How do you calculate Gross weight from Net weight?

Gross weight refers to the total weight of the trailer (or when it comes to intermodal the combination of chassis and container) with articles contained in it. Gross weight is the total weight of all items in the shipment.

 

 Gross weight=Net weight+ Tare weight

 

 For air transport, the Gross weight is calculated by adding Tare weight, Net weight, the weight of aircraft, fuel, passengers, and crew. In the case of waterway transport, the shipmaster will consider Gross weight as the sum of Net weight and Tare weight. 

 

 If you have the Net weight of the product, you can calculate the Gross weight. For example, if you have products having a Net weight of 5000 pounds packed in 10,000 pounds of the container, then the gross weight will become 15,000 pounds, that is, 5000 pounds+10,000 pounds.

What is Weight Break Point?

Weight breaks are an important part of LTL freight pricing. When a company has to fulfill its shipment needs, it searches for the best ITL shipping rates, it becomes important to consider the two pricing factors that include freight class and weight. Weight breakpoint refers to the point at which the weight of the shipment is large enough to be assessed, the lower freight rates which can apply to larger shipments according to the carrier’s tariff. Weight breakpoints give a rational price curve beneficial for sales efforts. It is the weight at which shipment will be rated at a lower per pound rate related to more heavy shipments. 

What is Tare Weight?

Tare weight is also called unladen weight. Tare weight refers to the weight of an empty vessel or container. If you have goods weighing 15lb, while the total weight of the bag is when packed, is 20lb then the Tare weight would be 5lb. By estimating Tare weight from Gross weight, the user can determine the precise weight of the items in the container. This type of measurement is important for international shipping to determine how much material you add to the container. One can accurately measure the weight of weighed menu items.

What is the relationship between Net weight vs. Gross weight vs. Tare weight?

 Net, Gross, and Tare weights are correlated with each other. The sum of Tare weight and Net weight is used to get the Gross weight that we have on scale. The equation obtained implicating the relationship between these three weights is given as below:-

 

 Net weight=Gross weight- Tare weight

 

Know more about logistics

 What is the importance of Tare weight in shipping?

 With the help of Tare weight, one measures the Net weight, which is the weight of goods contained in the packaging. When you need to estimate Tare weight, you will be needed to weigh your luggage bag without any goods.

 

 When you are calculating total weight for international shipping purposes, Tare weights should be accurately calculated to avoid any confusion or problem during the paperwork before sending it for shipment. You can calculate the weight of products and their shipping expenses after estimating Tare weight. Without Tare weight, one cannot estimate Gross weight accurately. Also, you can choose the right container for your product.

 Does Net weight consider Tare weight in calculating freight costs?

There are circumstances in which the weight of the product isn’t itself heavy, but the packaging makes it. So, the Tare weights are considered to calculate freight costs. You will need to first determine the Net weight and Tare weight to estimate Gross weight. To get Net weight, you have to subtract Tare weight from the Gross weight. 

What is CWT in shipping?

Hundredweight is often abbreviated as CWT, which refers to the standard unit of weight or mass used in certain commodities markets. Generally, it is used to price smaller shipments of goods. The value will vary depending upon the continent. It has simplified the intercontinental trade.

How do you calculate freight charges with CWT rates?

To calculate freight charges, you should have the accurate current weight of the freight you are moving. After this, the total weight will be divided by 100 to get a figure for “per hundred pounds.”

 

What is L5C?

L5C is the abbreviation used for determining less than truckload carrier rates. In this abbreviation, each figure signifies something given as follows:-

 

 L stands for less than.

5 is the multiplier by which you multiply.

C stands for hundred, with which the number will be multiplied.

 

L5C implicates “less than 5×100”.

How many CBM is 1 kg?

CBM is cubic meters calculated with the help of the dimensions of the shipment. 

 

 1 CBM is equal to 1 kg.

How do you calculate the Shipment weight per hundred?

To calculate the shipment weight per Hundred, you should know the original weight of the shipment. Then, divide the shipment weight by 100. The result will give you per hundredweight. 

 What is Total Gross weight?

Total Gross weight equals the sum of Net weight and packaging or container weight. In other words, Gross weight is the addition of Net weight and Tare weight. When the shipping is done through air transportation, the Gross weight is estimated by adding the weight of the plane, fuel consumed, and people on board. All related weights are added to the Net weight and Tare weight. When it comes to road transport, the weight of a truck or bus is added to the Net weight and Tare weight to get total Gross weight. In the case of water transport, Gross weight is Net weight plus Tare weight. 

Do freight brokers consider shipment weight when calculating rates?

Shipment weight is the most important factor while evaluating freight costs. Thus, freight brokers consider shipment weight to determine the weight breakpoint in which shipment falls.

professional agent checking for you

Which weight between Net weight and Gross weight should be declared in a container bill of lading?

Bill of lading is issued by a carrier to acknowledge receipt of cargo for shipment. This document contains the details of the type, quantity, and destination of goods being carried. Cargo Gross weight is declared in this. The Cargo Gross weight is the sum of product weight and packaging weight. The weights of boxes, cartons, or cans are also included. 

 Is Gross weight the same as volumetric weight?

Gross weight is all about how much packaging is weighing, while volumetric weight is the size of the parcel. Gross weight is distinctive from the volumetric weight. The Gross weight of the shipment is estimated by the weight of cargo and that of packaging. You can get the volumetric weight by the help of dimensions. 

 

How do you calculate the Courier Chargeable weight?

The chargeable weight is calculated with the help of either Gross weight or volumetric weight. The higher value among the Gross weight and volumetric weight is considered for calculation. 

What is the Distance between Chargeable weight and Gross weight?

 Chargeable weight is used to estimate the amount the carrier charges to move the shipment. The chargeable weight is whichever is greater among the gross weight and volumetric weight. Some shipment records have both Gross weight and Chargeable weight written on them. Further, the shipping company uses it to calculate Chargeable weight, including it in the invoice.

 How does Net weight vs. Gross weight affect shipping cost?

When referred to a container, Net weight is the total weight of cargo, excluding the container’s weight after it has been packed. Net weight is all about the base weight of the product by itself. Gross weight includes the whole aspects required for shipping. The calculation of transportation costs depend upon the weight of the shipment. When you need the shipment to reach fast, the weight and distance will definitely affect the shipping cost. For air freight shipping, shape and weight both affect the cost.

What is a Deficit weight charge?

Weight breakpoint is important to calculate CWT rates. The rates are gotten using the higher weight breakpoint. Deficit weight is the difference between the actual weight of the shipment and that of a higher weight rank. Deficit charge is the cost charged by the shipping company on deficit weight.

Why is it important to understand Gross weight vs. Net weight?

While referring the cargo, Gross weight is the total weight of raw cargo and containers. In case if the container is further packed in cartons, then the Gross weight will include the weight of cartons as well. While referring the container, the Gross weight will be the sum of the total weight of cargo and the Tare weight of the container. Net weight is the weight of the total number of products loaded into a container but excludes the weight of the container. If there is any mistake during estimation, it can give rise to chances of mishap caused due to the weight in the containers. It is important to understand all these weights to estimate shipping costs on your own. You can understand invoices and bill of lading from freight brokers. Also, you identify the appropriate sort of packaging that suits best for containers. 

 What adds cost during shipping?

The shipping will increase depending upon the heaviness of packaging. When the products are not properly arranged in the packaging, they will occupy more space. More space will get higher volumetric weight raising the Chargeable weight. The large size of packaging will add cost.

Conclusion

To understand the quotes from freight companies, a deep understanding of varied shipping weights becomes necessary. This is because there are some variations and limitations imposed by states or different regions, and you need to pay enough attention to markings and route the freight accordingly. The three main types of weights considered are Net weight, Gross weight, and Tare weight. Many of us learned about weight since youth, but still, people have doubts about the real meaning and calculation of weights. Some people believe that all these units are the same, which can never be. All these weights have their significance.

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour