中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

从中国到南非的海运 - 综合指南

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 6 月 15 日)

Honourocean 在处理从中国到南非的货物运输方面拥有丰富的经验。 无论是海运、空运,甚至是邮政包裹货物。 无论您需要从哪里发货,广州港、上海港和中国任何其他港口。 我们始终提供最佳的运输解决方案。 费率呢? Honourocean 为门到港、门到门运输和良好的运输服务提供有竞争力的运费。 在本文中,我们将提供 从中国运往南非的综合指南。

如何将货物进口到南非?

南非是一个重要的非洲国家。 人口约为 55 万,需求量很大。 非洲海关可能会令人困惑,尤其是对于新出口商而言,如果您不熟悉它们,甚至可能会减慢进出口过程。

为了减轻您的工作,这里是进口到南非的分步指南,您可以成功!

我可以从中国进口哪些产品到南非?

以下章节展示了中国在南非销售的主要产品。 进口婚纱、家具和轮胎是中国出口商出口到南非的主要商品之一。 显示中国出口以下产品:箱包制造商 e – 来自中国的产品或以下零件:家具 e 汽车电子零件。 从中国进口到南非的进口汽车和其他物品包括家具、建筑材料、轮胎和 从中国向南非进口太阳能电池板

做你的搜索

您必须确定您希望带入该国的商品类型以及您希望如何携带。 检查市场并注意当前的需求! 如果您负担得起,您可以在线学习、与当地人交谈,甚至去南非旅行。 但是,如果您是本地进口商,那么研究该行业并响应其需求会容易得多。

中国批发商南非

注意细节

你需要专注于 有关您进口货物类型的详细信息。 当涉及到您的项目时,请尽可能描述并避免笼统。 明确您的产品是样品还是大批量进口。

南非从中国进口什么产品?

虽然南非为进口商和国际出口提供了许多机会,但它也向世界各地出口各种商品。南非的主要出口产品如下:

宝石,贵金属:14.9亿美元(占总出口的16.7%)

– 矿石、矿渣、灰烬:11.3 亿美元(12.6%)

– 包括石油在内的矿物燃料:10.6 亿美元(11.8%)

– 车辆:9.8 亿美元(11%)

– 钢铁:6.1 亿美元(6.8%)

– 包括计算机在内的机械设备:5.4 亿美元(6%)

– 水果、坚果:3.4 亿美元(3.8%)

– 电机、设备:1.8 亿美元(2%)

– 铝:1.8 亿美元(2%)

– 饮料、烈酒、醋:1.4 亿美元(1.5%)

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

南非的进口关税

在估算运输成本时,请考虑以下因素:

  • 计算从中国进口产品到南非的到岸成本。 从中国进口到南非的关税
  • 从中国进口到南非的物流成本
  • 报关行的价格
  • 聘请中国货运代理将货物运往南非的成本

南非、斯威士兰和纳米比亚等 SACU 成员都被征收相同的消费税。

南非的关税通常在 0% 到 45% 之间。

南非的平均税率为 18.74%。

部分商品免征关税。

  • 电子设备 
  • 电吉他
  • 笔记本电脑
  • 电脑配件

对进口商品征收的增值税为 FOB(船上交货)价值总和的 14%。 以及大约 10% 的 FOB 价值提升费用。

有关税收的更多详细信息,请访问

南非政府

https://www.gov.za/faq/finance-business/where-do-i-find-latest-import-and-export-tariffs-or-information-trade

从中国到南非的进口关税

增值税适用于大多数进口商品,税率为 FOB 价值总和的 14%,任何应付关税和消费税,以及 FOB 价值的 10% 提升。 南非没有最低门槛,即无论进口价值如何,都应缴纳关税、增值税和其他适用的税款

中国海运代理到南非

中国到南非海运

从中国到南非的海运时间大约是海运 25 天,空运大约 5 天。 运费取决于您的订单的具体情况。从中国到南非的快递服务大约需要 5-7 天。 空运 DDP 约 7-10 天,海运 DDP 约 35-40 天,运费将取决于您的商品详情。

中国到南非海运

  • 海运是一种安全的产品运输方式。 产品的性质是主要因素,例如与普通产品相比,敏感物品、危险货物和矿物处理方式不同。 影响海运成本的因素有很多。 集装箱容量、汇率、燃料成本和装货港到目的港的距离。

    为避免任何不便,只需与您的货运代理详细讨论并更好地了解您的产品。

  • 拼箱运费以立方米 (CBM) 计算,按体积收费。 满载货柜 指当您的产品数量大到足以装入至少一个容器时。

    从中国进口时,您可以选择Full 货柜装载 (整箱) 或少于 货柜装载 (LCL) 如果您的最大货物量不满足一个完整集装箱的要求。 在尺寸方面,有 20 英尺、40 英尺和 40 英尺高的立方体容器三种类型。 

    整箱海运 从中国到南非:FCL代表整箱装载。 当您的货物大到可以装满一个集装箱时,您就可以为您的货物预订。 集装箱的长度通常为 20 英尺和 40 英尺,而高度和宽度分别为 8.5 英尺和 8 英尺。 当您预订一个完整的容器时, 航运公司 向您收取一次性付款。 集装箱被认为可以安全地处理货物。 容器装满并密封后,只能在目的地打开。 在运输过程中不会有任何货物塞入其中。 这就是为什么集装箱货物受到进口商的青睐。 

    影响海运成本的因素有很多。 集装箱容量、汇率、燃料费、装货港距离 目的端口. 为避免任何不便,请与您的货运代理详细讨论并更好地了解您的产品。 

  • 从中国到南非的快速运输大约 35-40 天

快速送货

我们将为您提供多种快递和经济快递服务供您选择,以便您选择最适合您需求的服务。 运费到南非是根据您包裹的大小和重量计算的,所以最好的方法是找到一个 运输费 到南非是使用我们的运费计算器。 只需输入包裹的重量和尺寸,我们就会为您提供即时报价,从最便宜的运送到南非的方式到最快的方式,应有尽有。 

快递运输用于小包裹。 中国到南非的运输责任也由 FedEx、UPS 和 DHL 等全球知名公司负责,经过培训的员工帮助安全地完成运输过程,您甚至可以通过快递运输您的珠宝和重要文件。

货运代理可以找到提供 价格公道,他们还可以获得在他们的官方网站上找不到的折扣价格。 

如果你是 货运单据 对于具有商业价值、样品或应课税货物,您需要联邦快递国际空运提单和商业发票。 如果您要运送供个人使用或转售的电子产品和计算机部件,您需要一份来自南非标准局 (SABS) 的测试报告。

仍然需要完整填写的联邦快递国际航空货运单和一份 商业发票 用于清关。

中国到南非空运

中国和南非之间的空运通常需要 2-7 天,不包括从各自国家的出发和到达机场运送产品所需的额外时间。 

当您很快需要您的物品时,中国空运是一种经济高效的快递选择,但请记住,空运估算很少像快递报价那样门到门。 这意味着您将负责将我们的物品从您的供应商运送到中国的机场,以及清关和任何应付的南非关税。

多式联运 - 门到门

我们可以提供 多式联运 将空运和海运与其他地面运输方式(卡车、火车或其他运输工具)相结合进行交付。 多式联运也称为联运,是在一份合同下,至少有两种不同运输方式的货物运输。

您将节省资金,您还将有时间面对计划外的延误,例如拥堵、堵塞、供应商问题和文档错误。 您还可以询问有关公司对延误的反应的问题,看看他们是否有解决这些问题的程序。 发现 混合运输解决方案 当空运成本太高,货物因海运时间长而无法海运时,可与货运代理协商,货运代理可提供空运、海运与其他陆运方式相结合的多式联运的可能运输

无论是海上、空中,甚至 邮政包裹货物. 无论您需要从哪里发货,广州港、上海港和中国任何其他港口。 我们始终提供最佳的运输解决方案。 费率呢? Honourocean 为门到港、门到门运输和良好的运输服务提供有竞争力的运费

 指南运送到南非 获得帮助 海关手续,限制和限制。 妥善准备您的货件

Honourocean 与 运输公司 包括顶级航空公司、海运公司和快递公司

从中国到南非的 DDP 运输服务

Honourocean团队可以提供包括清关和税务在内的门到门服务,我们是您与他们分享您的疑虑和问题的最佳家庭。 并且肯定会提供您需要的任何运输指南。

门到门意味着您指定一名货运代理从您给定的地址提取您的货物并将其发送给您。 路上的每一步,他都小心翼翼。 这包括在港口的运输、文件、清关、装卸。

你用过门吗 到门服务 航运? 节省您的时间,装卸时无需前往任何港口检查您的货物。 您的产品安全抵达目的地。 不要浪费你的钱来确保你的产品现在在哪里。 货运代理可帮助您更新货物状态

货运服务流程简化

国际运输可能是一个复杂的过程,尤其是在文件、法规和路线决策、清关和税收方面,所以让我们用我们的技能和 12 年的专业知识为您处理!

我们可以介入,让您的国际运输流程更顺畅、更轻松,让您专注于您的业务。

我们都做。 所以你不必。

无论您的行业或企业规模如何,中国货运都能为您提供帮助。 我们的专家团队致力于为像您这样的加拿大进口商提供服务。

从始发地到目的地,我们包揽一切——货运代理、电子商务物流、清关或仓储。 我们希望帮助您减轻压力,支持您的业务,并让您在行业竞争中保持领先。 

无压力运输,只为您

从中国运送到南非所需的文件

要通过南非海关清关您的产品,您需要以下文件:

  • 提货单
  • 包装清单
  • 商业发票
  • 进口许可证
  • 海关进口申报
  • 原产地证书
  • 产品注册证书
  • 政府部门或机构对上述独特产品所需的任何其他文书工作。
  • 您想进口以下任何一种商品; 受管制物品 废旧物品 二手物品 要获得进口许可证,您需要先在南非税务局或 SARS 进行注册。 一旦您在那里注册,您现在就有资格申请您的进口许可证。 这 国际贸易管理委员会 (ITAC) 将为您签发进口许可证。 为什么要进口许可证? 不同产品组的进口许可政策不同。
  • 如果您需要了解更多详细信息。 可以联系honourocean团队检查

如何省钱

  • 在您为您的货物定义了运输方式之后,您就可以进行下一步了,其中包括了解 FOB、EXW 和 DAP 术语。 由于运输成本是同一运输模式的关键因素,了解这些概念将帮助您节省资金。 Incoterms 解释 – FOB、DDP 和 EX Works 的简单指南

Incoterms 解释 – FOB、DDP 和 EX Works 的简单指南

 

提前计划以避免高峰时间

谈到国际运输,您总是必须提前安排您的发货,因为您的货物的交货时间是决定运输方式的主要因素。 了解中国的假期安排以及重要的运输截止日期和说明也将节省您的时间和金钱,因为在这些高峰期,运费通常较高且工厂关闭。

以下是一些从中国运往南非的旺季示例:-

  •  农历新年——工厂和设施在此期间关闭,导致价格飙升和延误。
  • 黄金周——这个为期一周的节日加剧了假日季节价格的飙升和延迟。
  •  端午节 - 这个假期业务通常关闭三天。
  •  假日购物季——随着企业为假日购物做准备(XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月为空运,XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月为海运),价格在几个月内稳步上涨。
  • 以下是一些从中国运往南非的旺季示例: – 农历新年 – 工厂和设施在此期间关闭,导致价格飙升和延误。 黄金周——为期一周的节日愈演愈烈 假期价格飙升 和延误。 端午节 - 这个假期业务通常关闭三天。 假日购物季——随着企业为假日购物做准备(XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月为空运,XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月为海运),价格在几个月内稳步上涨。 

    了解中国的假期安排和 重要的运输期限 和说明还可以节省您的时间和金钱,因为在那些高峰期,运费通常较高且工厂关闭。

如果您的货物不是紧急的,您将节省资金,您也将有时间面对计划外的延误,例如拥堵、堵塞、供应商问题和文件错误。 您还可以就公司对延误的反应提出问题,看看他们是否有解决这些问题的程序。

寻找混合运输解决方案

当空运成本太高,货物因海运时间长而无法海运时,可与货运代理协商,货运代理可提供空运、海运与其他陆运方式相结合的多式联运的可能运输(卡车、火车或其他运输工具)进行交付。

 

多式联运,也称为联合运输,是在一份合同下以至少两种不同的运输方式进行的货物运输。 从法律上讲,承运人负责所有运输,不必拥有所有运输工具。 这种运输方式可能会产生一定的转运和装卸成本,但它也有很多好处,例如将责任集中在一个运输经营者身上,运输谈判中的规模经济,在官僚机构领域利用国际运输经验和商业,更好地利用现有基础设施和更有效的运输方式,重点是降低成本和减少间接成本(例如人力资源)。

再次找到合适的货运代理是必须的,因为他们还可以通过他们的联系为您的利益找到一种更快、更便宜地实现这一目标的方法。 这种混合方法应该在正确的时间范围内交付货物并保持交付在预算范围内。

寻找可靠的货运代理

CSZ  物流公司 您可以使用的包括货运代理和报关行。 这 物流公司 在南非和中国均有销售,供您参考。 聘请中国货运代理到南非的费用如果您从中国聘请货运代理,整个过程会更便宜。

查找 可靠的货运代理: 无论您是通过海运还是空运进口货物,您都必须依赖货运代理的服务。 货运代理负责您货物的物流。 没有货运代理就无法进口,因此首先要找到可靠且信誉良好的货运代理。

找到一个 经验丰富的货运代理 将及时为您提供最具成本效益的解决方案,并为您节省金钱和时间。

您还需要一个中国仓库来储存和准备 运输过程.

如果您需要运输箱到南非,您正在寻找专业的货运代理和 物流合作伙伴 在中国,honourocean是您最好的选择。

全球Honourocean网络

我们在深圳广州佛山中山嘉贡、香港、杭州、上海等220多个中国城市设有专卖店或分店。 宁波、厦门在英国、德国、波兰、澳大利亚、沙特、阿联酋、日本等有代表处或仓库。

中国海运的基本知识

拆箱终极指南

(最后更新时间:2022年5月20日)拆箱终极指南当您从事物流工作时,拆箱是一个经常出现的术语。 这项服务是

阅读更多»

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

Ship from China to South Africa-A Comprehensive Guide

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2021年12月30日)

Honourocean has extensive experience in handling shipment goods from China to South Africa. Whether it was by sea, air, or even postal parcel goods. No matter the place you need to ship from, Guangzhou port, Shanghai port and any other port in China. We always provide the best shipping solution. What about rates? Honourocean provides competitive shipping rates for door to port, door to door shipments and good shipping service. In this article, we will provide A Comprehensive Guide to shipment from Chania to South Africa.

How to import goods into South Africa?

South Africa is an important African country. With a population of around 55 million people, there are many goods in demand. African customs can be confusing, especially for new exporters, and can even slow down the import-export process if you don’t familiarize yourself with them.

To ease your job here is a step by step guide to importing into South Africa and you can be successful with it!

Which products can I import from China to South Africa?

Show the main products that China is selling in South Africa in the following chapters. Importing wedding gowns, furniture and tires are among the main goods Chinese exporters exported to South Africa. Show China exports of the following products: bag manufacturers e – products from China or the following parts: furniture e automobiles electronic parts. Import cars imported from China into S. Africa and other items include furniture, building materials, tires and other

Do Your Search

You must identify what type of commodities you wish to bring into the country and how you want to do so. Examine the market and take note of the current desires! You can do your study online, talk to locals, or even travel to South Africa if you can afford it. If you’re a local importer, though, it’ll be much easier to research the industry and respond to its demands.

Pay attention to details

You need to focus on the details regarding the type of goods you import. When it comes to your items, be as descriptive as possible and avoid being generic. Make it clear whether your products are samples or mass imports in vast quantities.

What products does South Africa import from China?

While South Africa provides many opportunities for importers and international exports, it also exports a wide range of items around the world.. The main South African exports are as it follows:

Gems, precious metals: US$14.9 billion (16.7% of total exports)

– Ores, slag, ash: $11.3 billion (12.6%)

– Mineral fuels including oil: $10.6 billion (11.8%)

– Vehicles: $9.8 billion (11%)

– Iron, steel: $6.1 billion (6.8%)

– Machinery including computers: $5.4 billion (6%)

– Fruits, nuts: $3.4 billion (3.8%)

– Electrical machinery, equipment: $1.8 billion (2%)

– Aluminium: $1.8 billion (2%)

– Beverages, spirits, vinegar: $1.4 billion (1.5%)

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Import duties in South Africa

When estimating the cost of transportation, consider the following factors:

  • Calculate the landed cost of importing products from China to South Africa. Duties on imports from China to South Africa
  • Logistics Costs of Importing from China to South Africa
  • The Price of a Customs Broker
  • The cost of employing a Chinese freight forwarder to transport goods to South Africa

SACU members such as South Africa, Swaziland, and Namibia were all charged the same excise duties and taxes.

Duty charges in South Africa typically range from 0% to 45 percent.

South Africa’s average duty rate is 18.74 percent.

Some of the items are exempt from duty charges.

  • Electric Equipment 
  • Electric guitar
  • Laptop
  • Computer accessories

Value added Tax applied on imports at 14% of the sum of FOB( Free on Board) value. And approximately 10% uplift charges of FOB value.

More detail about tax can go to

South African Government

https://www.gov.za/faq/finance-business/where-do-i-find-latest-import-and-export-tariffs-or-information-trade

Import duties from China to South Africa

VAT applies to most imports at 14% of the sum of FOB value, any duty and excise payable, and a 10% upliftment of the FOB value. There is no minimum threshold in South Africa, i.e. duty, VAT, and other taxes where applicable, are payable regardless of the import value

China to South Africa shipping

Shipping time from China to South Africa is approximately 25 days by sea freight and approximately 5 days by air freight. The cost of shipping is determined by the specifics of your order.courier service from china to south afria is about 5-7days. Air DDP is about 7-10days, sea DDP about 35-40days,Shipping cost will depend on your goods details.

Sea Freight from China to South Africa

  • Ocean freight is a safe way to ship your products. The Nature of products is the main factor-like delicate items, hazardous cargo, and minerals treated differently as compared to normal products. There are different factors that affect sea freight cost. The capacity of the Container, Currency Rate, Fuel cost, and Distance from loading port to destination port.

    To avoid any inconvenience just discuss with your freight forwarder in detail and get a better estimation about your products.

  • LCL freight is calculated in cubic meters (CBM) and charged based on the volume. Full Container Load refers to when the amount of your products is big enough to be loaded in at least one container.

    While importing from China, you can choose Full Container Load (FCL) or Less than Container Load (LCL) if your maximum cargo volume does not meet one full container requirement. When it comes to size, there are three types of containers 20 ft., 40 ft. and a 40 ft. high cube container. 

    FCL shipping from China to South Africa: FCL stands for a full container load. When your cargo is big enough to fill a container then you book it for your shipment. Containers are usually of 20 and 40 feet lengths while the height and width are 8.5 feet and 8 feet respectively. When you book a full container then the shipping company charges you a lump sum payment against it. Containers are considered safe for handling cargo. After the container is full and sealed it will be opened only at its destination. There won’t be any stuffing of goods in it during transit. That is why container cargo is preferred by the importer. 

    There are different factors that affect sea freight cost. The capacity of the Container, Currency Rate, Fuel cost, and Distance from loading port to destination port. To avoid any inconvenience just discuss with your freight forwarder in detail and get a better estimation about your products. 

Express Shipping

we will provide you with a choice of express and economy courier services so you can select the one that best suits your needs. Shipping costs to South Africa are calculated by the size and weight of your package, so the best way to find a shipping cost to South Africa is to use our shipping calculator. Simply enter the weight and dimensions of your package and we’ll provide you with instant quotes, ranging from the cheapest way to ship to South Africa to the quickest. 

Express shipping is used for small packages. China to South Africa shipping responsibility also done by globally known companies like FedEx, UPS and DHL Trained staff help to complete the shipping process safely, you can even transfer your jewelry and important documents by express shipping.

Freight forwarders can find an express service that offers a reasonable price, and they can also get a discount price that you can’t find on their official website. 

If you are shipping documents with a commercial value, samples, or dutiable goods you require a FedEx International Air Waybill and a Commercial Invoice. If you are shipping electronic goods and computer parts for personal use or resale you need a test report from the South African Bureau of Standards (SABS).

will still require the fully completed FedEx international air waybill and a commercial invoice for customs clearance.

Air Freight from China to South Africa

Air freight shipments between China and South Africa normally take 2-7 days, not including the additional time required to move products from the respective countries’ departure and arrival airports. 

When you need your items soon, China Air Freight is a cost-effective option to express shipping, but keep in mind that air freight estimates are rarely door-to-door like courier quotes. This means you’ll be in charge of transporting our items from your supplier to the airport in China, as well as customs clearance and any South African tariffs payable.

multimodal transport -DOOR to door

we can provide the possibility of multimodal transport combining air freight and sea freight with other modes of ground transport (trucks, trains or some other means of transport) for delivery. Multimodal transport, also known as combined transport, is the transport of goods with at least two separate modes of transport under a single contract.

you will save money and you will also have time to face unplanned delays such as congestion, blockages, problems with the supplier and errors in the documentation. You can also ask questions about the company’s response to delays to see if they have procedures to resolve these issues. Find a Hybrid Transportation Solution When air freight is too costly and the cargo cannot be transported by sea due to a long time for sea delivery, you can negotiate with the freight forwarder, who can provide the possibility of multimodal transport combining air freight and sea freight with other modes of ground transport

Whether it was by sea, air, or even postal parcel goods. No matter the place you need to ship from, Guangzhou port, Shanghai port and any other port in China. We always provide the best shipping solution. What about rates? Honourocean provides competitive shipping rates for door to port, door to door shipments and good shipping service

 Guide Shipping to South Africa Get help with Customs procedures, limitations, and restrictions. Prepare your shipment properly

Honourocean has special contracts with shipping companies including top airlines, sea freight companies, and express couriers

DDP shipping service from CN to South Africa

Honourocean team can supply door-to-door service including customs clearance and tax, we are your best family to share with them your concerns and questions. And surely will provide whatever shipping guide you need.

Door to door implies that you appoint a forwarder who picks up your cargo from your given address and sends it your way. He takes care of every step on the way. This includes transportation, documentation, customs clearance, loading, and unloading both at the ports .

Have you ever use the door to door service for shipping? Save your time, no need to go to any port at loading and unloading time to check your cargo. Your products arrived at the destination safely. Don’t waste your money for ensuring where your product is now. Freight forwarder helps you to update about the status of your cargo

Freight Services Process Simplified

International shipping can be a complex process, especially with regard to documentation, regulations, and routing decisions, customs clearance, and tax, so let us use our skill and 12 years of expertise to take care of it for you!

We can step in to make your international shipping process smoother and easier, allowing you to focus on your business.

We do it all. So you don’t have to.

No matter your industry or business size, China Freight can help. We have teams of experts dedicated to serving Canada-based importers like you.

We do it all- freight forwarding, e-commerce logistics, customs clearance, or warehousing, from origin to destination. We want to help alleviate your stress, support your business, and keep you ahead of the competition in your industry. 

Stress-free shipping, just for you

Documents required for shipping from China to South Africa

To clear your products through customs in South Africa, you’ll need the following documents:

  • Bill of lading
  • Packing list
  • Commercial invoice
  • Import Permit
  • Customs Import Declaration
  • Certificate of Origin
  • Certificate of product registration
  • Any other paperwork necessary by a government department or agency for the unique sort of products mentioned above.
  • you want to import any of the following types of goods; Controlled goods Waste or scrap Second-hand goods To get an import permit you need to first register yourself with South Africa Revenue Service or SARS. Once you are registered there, you are now eligible to apply for your import permit. The International Trade Administration Commission (ITAC) will issue you the import permit. Why import permit? The policy regarding import permit is different for different groups of products.
  • if you need know more detail. can contact honourocean team to check

How to save money

  • after you have defined your mode of transport for your goods, you are ready for the next step, which includes understanding the terms FOB, EXW and DAP. Since transport costs are a key factor in the same transport model, knowing these concepts will help you save money.  Incoterms Explained – A Simple Guide to FOB, DDP and EX Works

Incoterms Explained – A Simple Guide to FOB, DDP and EX Works

 

Plan Ahead of time to avoid rush hour

When it comes to international shipping, you always have to schedule your shipment in advance, because the delivery time of your goods is the main factor that determines the mode of transport. Understanding the schedule of holidays in China and the essential shipping deadlines and instructions will also save you time and money because in those peak periods, shipping rates are usually higher and factories are closed.

Here are some examples of peak seasons for shipping from China to South Africa: –

  •  Chinese New Year – Factories and facilities shut down in this period, and it’s causing price spikes and delays.
  • Golden Week – This week-long festival exacerbates holiday season price spikes and delays.
  •  Dragon Boat Festival – for this holiday business typically close for three days.
  •  Holiday Shopping Season – Prices rise steadily over months as businesses prepare for holiday shopping (October-December for air freight), July-October for sea freight).
  • Here are some examples of peak seasons for shipping from China to South Africa: – Chinese New Year – Factories and facilities shut down in this period, and it’s causing price spikes and delays. Golden Week – This week-long festival exacerbates holiday season price spikes and delays. Dragon Boat Festival – for this holiday business typically close for three days. Holiday Shopping Season – Prices rise steadily over months as businesses prepare for holiday shopping (October-December for air freight), July-October for sea freight). 

    Understanding the schedule of holidays in China and the essential shipping deadlines and instructions will also save you time and money because in those peak periods, shipping rates are usually higher and factories are closed.

If your shipment is not urgent, you will save money and you will also have time to face unplanned delays such as congestion, blockages, problems with the supplier and errors in the documentation. You can also ask questions about the company’s response to delays to see if they have procedures to resolve these issues.

Find a Hybrid Transportation Solution

When air freight is too costly and the cargo cannot be transported by sea due to a long time for sea delivery, you can negotiate with the freight forwarder, who can provide the possibility of multimodal transport combining air freight and sea freight with other modes of ground transport (trucks, trains or some other means of transport) for delivery.

 

Multimodal transport, also known as combined transport, is the transport of goods with at least two separate modes of transport under a single contract. Legally speaking, the carrier is responsible for all transport and does not have to own all means of transport. This mode of transport may result in certain transshipment and handling costs, but it also has many benefits, such as centralization of responsibility in one transport operator, economies of scale in transport negotiations, the use of international experience in transport, in the field of bureaucracy and commerce, better use of available infrastructure and more efficient means of transport, focused on cost reduction, and reduction of indirect costs (e.g. human resources).

Finding the right freight forwarders is a must again because they can also work through their connections to your benefit to find a way to achieve this goal faster and cheaper. This hybrid approach should deliver the goods in the right timeframe and keep the delivery on budget.

Find a reliable freight forwarder

The logistics companies that you can use include freight forwarder and customs brokers. The logistics companies are available in both South Africa and China for your consideration. Cost of hiring Chinese freight forwarder to South Africa In case you are taking a freight forwarder from China , it will be cheaper for the whole process.

Find a reliable freight forwarder: Whether you import goods by sea or by air you will have to rely on the services of a freight forwarder. A freight forwarder takes care of the logistics of your cargo. You cannot import without a freight forwarder so first of all find a reliable and well-reputed freight forwarder.

Finding an experienced freight forwarder will give you the most cost-effective solution promptly, and will save you money and time.

You will also need a Chinese warehouse for storage and preparation in the shipping process.

If you are looking for a professional freight forwarder and logistics partner in China, honourocean is your best choice.

Honourocean network on the world

We have stores or branches throughout more than 220 Chinese cities including Shenzhen Guangzhou Foshan Zhongshan Jiagon, Hong Kong, Hangzhou and Shanghai. Ningbo, Xiamen Representatives or warehouses in British, Germany, Poland, Australia, Saudi, UAE, Japan and so one.

The Basic Knowledge About Shipping from China

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour