中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

货运代理做什么的?

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 5 月 9 日)

货运代理做什么的?

现在很多世界各地的采购朋友拓展业务,他们选择中国市场采购优质产品。 在他们完成与工厂或贸易公司的订单后。 正常他们通过以下术语与供应进行贸易术语:EXW,FOB,CIF。 让我们看看根据这些条款,谁将负责运费

首先,我们检查有什么不同 国际贸易术语,谁将安排国际运输服务。

国际贸易术语谁安排物流服务
EXWEx Works (EXW) 是用于描述将货物交付到其营业地点的可用指定位置的术语,通常在其工厂、办公室或仓库中。 本期需买家安排工厂提货和国际运输,买家自选船代安排工厂到家送货
FOB免一板,是指货物到船前,由卖方安排当地派送至港口,清关至货物上船,然后海运、空运,买方国家清关,运费由买方支付。
CIF费用加保险和运费均由卖家支付,本期卖家将安排国际运输。
DAP当场交货 (DAP) 是国际贸易 术语 用于描述卖方同意支付所有费用并承担将出售的货物转移到特定地点的任何潜在损失的交易。 本期也卖方安排国际物流服务到买方点地址

所以如果条款是CIF和DAP,卖家会配合物流代理安排运输服务。 如果 FOB 或 EXW 期限,买方将需要采购一位运输代理来安排物流服务。

货运代理/货运代理是做什么的?

  1. 如果您的期限是 EXW,货运代理会安排从卖方工厂提货。
  2. 一个挑选,​​然后发送到海港或机场,然后开始中国清关。 清关需要的文件包括发票和装箱单、报关单。 部分产品需要商检,以下是常用的商检产品。 如果是木质包装,海关需要熏蒸。
    1. 1、服装类
      1. 梭织服装一般需要商检,但婴儿服装和运动套装除外。
    2. 1) 羊毛或兔毛含量超过 50% 的针织服装需要进行检验。 一般不需要检查。
    3. 1、鞋子
      • 1)普通鞋类,如PU鞋、PVC鞋、塑料鞋、布鞋、皮鞋、人造皮鞋、拖鞋等都需要商检。
      • 2)溜冰鞋、旱冰鞋、婴儿鞋、医用鞋不需要商检。
    4. 1、灯
    • 1)灯泡、灯管、灯座、吊灯、壁灯、吸顶灯、台灯、落地灯等都需要商检。
    • 2)舞台灯、路灯、射灯、夜灯、装饰灯、不带照明功能的灯不需要商检。

3. 清关放行后,可安排航班或船舶。 开始运输到最近的海港或收货人地址的机场。

4.到达海港或机场后,开始安排进口清关。 通常需要的文件是装箱单,发票,有些产品需要CO(原产地证明),有些产品需要Form A等。 不同国家对不同产品的要求是不同的。

5. 目的地清关完成后,海关可安排当地物流公司或自驾车提货。 他们用提单(B/L)提货,如果是海运,如果是空运,那么用空运单(AWB)提货

如果FOB条款,卖方将货物发送到空港或海港,并安排在中国的清关流程。 所以买家会安排海运/空运,目的地清关和提货到家。

所以船代能做的就是提货、清关、文件、安排熏蒸。

除此之外,我们还提供额外的服务,例如支持买家参观工厂,拍照和录像,一次提货,检查基地客户的要求; 计算数量,并粘贴图片。 检查重量和体积。 如果发送到亚马逊仓库,我们可以支持贴 SKU 标签和亚马逊标签。 我们可以尽一切努力确保产品能够成功到达正确的地址。

有客户说,为了方便,我们一般会要求卖家安排代运。但我们建议您使用自己的代运。

 

自 2009 年起代理船运

您需要了解的有关货运代理的所有信息

播放视频

您必须在中国拥有货运代理的 8 大理由

1.为了节省成本。

如果您要求卖家为您选择货运代理,不直接与货运代理合作,您将获得二次运费报价。 与船代合作后,您可以获得最新的货运报价,更了解物流市场。 如海运,一般每月1号和15号更新。 一个月两次。 通常卖家下单后会发送运费报价单,可能会在 1 个月或 XNUMX 个月后发货,如果运费减少,他们不会告诉你。 但如果运费增加,他们可能会告诉你。 如果你找到一位专业的代理,他们可以在发货时告诉你,如何安排可以节省成本。

节省成本

2. 追踪易国际航运追踪

您可以向代理查询您货物的最新状态,他们可以向您发送追踪号码和追踪网站,您也可以向代理查询。 您可以随时了解您的货物,无需担心任何风险。

这里还发送一些跟踪网站供您参考:

快递跟踪:

ups国际追踪:https://www.ups.com

DHL: https://www.dhl.com

联邦快递: https://www.fedex.com

天猫: https://www.tnt.com

空运货物跟踪:

https://www.track-trace.com/

空运货物 AWB NO,或者您可以去航空公司网站跟踪基础 AWB 编号。

海运:

https://www.track-trace.com/ 填写集装箱号或提单号以进行跟踪。 也可以去船公司网站查询。

 

3.沟通方便

你不需要和卖家沟通,卖家问状态然后告诉你,你可以直接和船代沟通。

4.节省时间和精力

一个专业的代理可以提供一站式服务,我们可以安排从中国任何港口到世界各地。 对于许多国家,我们提供门到门服务,包括清关和税收。 您不需要花费任何时间和精力进行国际运输,因此您有足够的时间来扩展您的卖家市场或采购更优质的产品。

5、供应链更强。

物流过程在国际业务中非常重要,您有自己的合作代理,他们可以为您的业务提供很多支持。

对于长期合作的 VIP 客户,我们提供 30 天的免费存储。 运费折扣等等。 您可以凭借强大的供应链赢得市场。

6.收集服务

许多客户希望从许多工厂收集样品,然后将它们组合到一个纸箱中以节省成本。 货运代理可以为您提货,您只需告诉供应商名单,我们可以联系并告诉他们我们的仓库地址,然后供应商会将样品发送到我们的仓库,我们为您组合成一箱船。 这可以为您节省成本,因为国际货运最小订单通常为 0.5 公斤或 1 公斤。 而且失重,单价更高。 有最低订单费用。 我们也可以收集不同供应商的订单,装在一个集装箱上。 这对于货运代理来说很容易完成,但由于买家不在当地城市,一切都很难处理。

7. 增值服务

我们可以提供额外的价值服务,如sku标签,亚马逊标签,甚至去工厂为您参观,拍照和录像。 不仅是您的货运代理,而且还像您在中国的合作伙伴。

 

8.专业的物流解决方案。

一位专业的货运代理将为您提供最佳的物流解决方案以满足您的要求。 比如有些时候,我的客户要海运到亚马逊,如果使用空运,运费很高,但是如果使用海运,他们就很慢。 然后我建议他们通过快递发送一些纸箱,大约 3-5 天到货,其他通过快速发货。 我们提供快速的船,到美国的运输时间大约 9-11 天,而且非常快。 有的客户创业,只有20kg左右,他们认为必须使用快递或空运,但实际上,我们可以安排海运DDP到美国和欧洲,起订21kg。 即使是非常小的订单,我们也可以通过铁路包装运送到欧洲。

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

What does a shipping agent do?

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2022年5月9日)

What does a shipping agent do ?

Now many worldwide purchase friends expand their business, they select the Chinese market to source good quality products . after they finish place order with factories or trade company. normal they trade term with supply via below term: EXW, FOB, CIF. let’s see base on these terms, who will take charge of the shipping charges

first, we check what’s the different incoterms, who will arrange international transport service.

Incotermswho arrange logistics service
EXWEx Works (EXW) is the term used to describe the delivery of goods to an available designation at their place of business, normally in their factory, offices, or warehouse. this term need the buyer to arrange to pick up from factory and international transport, buyers select their own shipping agent to arrange from factory to their home delivery
FOBFree one board, mean before cargo arrival at the ship, the seller arranges local delivery to port, customs clearance till cargo on board, then sea freight, air freight, and buyer country custom clearance and delivery paid by buyers.
CIFCost add insurance and freight all paid by the seller, this term seller will arrange international transport.
DAPDelivered-at-place (DAP) is an international trade term used to describe a deal in which a seller agrees to pay all costs and suffer any potential losses of moving goods sold to a specific location. This term also seller arrange international logistics service to buyer point address

so if the terms are CIF and DAP, the seller will cooperate with the logistics agent to arrange transport service. if FOB or EXW term, the buyer will need sourcing one shipping agent to arrange logistics service.

What is a freight forwarder /shipping agent do?

  1. if your term is EXW, freight forwarder arranges to pick up from seller factory.
  2. one picked, then send to seaport or airport, then start with china custom clearance. custom clearance needs documents including invoice and packing list, customs declaration. some products need commodity inspection,below are Commonly required products for commodity inspection. if the wood package, customs will need fumigate.
    1. 1, clothing category
      1. Woven clothing generally requires commodity inspection, except for baby clothing and sports suits.
    2. 1) Knitted garments with wool or rabbit hair content exceeding 50% need to be inspected. Generally, inspection is not required.
    3. 1, shoes
      • 1) Common shoes, such as PU shoes, PVC shoes, plastic shoes, cloth shoes, leather shoes, artificial leather shoes, slippers, etc. all require commodity inspection.
      • 2) Skates, roller skates, baby shoes, medical shoes do not require commodity inspection.
    4. 1, lights
    • 1) Bulbs, lamp tubes, lamp holders, chandeliers, wall lamps, ceiling lamps, table lamps, floor lamps, etc. all require commodity inspection.
    • 2) Stage lights, street lights, spotlights, night lights, decoration lights, and lights without lighting function do not require commodity inspection.

3. after customs clearance released, cargo can arrange for flight or ship. start transport to nearest seaport or airport of consignee address.

4. when arrival seaport or airport, start to arrange import customs clearance. normally need document is packing list, invoice, some products need CO (certificate of origin), some product need form A and so on. In different countries’ different products request are different.

5. after finish destination custom clearance, then custom can arrange to pick up cargo by local logistics company or self car. they pick up with a bill of lading (B/L)if sea shipping, if air cargo, then pick up with airway bill (AWB)

if FOB term , seller will send cargo to air port or seaport, and arrange custom clearance process in china. so buyer will arrange sea freight/air freight ,destination customs clearance and pick up to home.

so shipping agent can do is pick up , custom clearance , documents, arrange fumigate .

Besides this, we supply additional services, such as support buyers to visit the factory, take photos and videos, once pick cargo, inspect base customer requests; count quantity, and tack pictures. check weight and volume. if send to amazon warehouse, we can support to stick SKU label and amazon label. we can do everything to make sure the product will arrive right address success.

some customers said as convenience,we normally ask the seller to arrange a shipping agent .but we advise you use your own shipping agent.

 

shipping agent since 2009

All you need to know about freight forwarding

Play Video

Top 8 good reasons you must have a shipping agent in China

1. For cost saving .

If you ask the seller to select a shipping agent for you, don‘t directly cooperate with the shipping agent, then you get a second freight quotation. and once you cooperate with the shipping agent, you can get the newest freight quotation, and know the logistics market better. such as sea freight, update normally 1st each month and 15th. twice one month. normally seller sends a freight quotation once you place an order, maybe it will ship after 1 month or two months, if freight decrease, they won’t tell you. but if freight increase, they maybe tell you. if you find one professional agent, they can advise you when the ship, how to arrange can save cost.

cost save

2. Tracking easy-international shipping tracking

you can check with an agent about the newest status of your cargo, they can send you a tracking number and tracking website, you also can check with the agent. you can know about your cargo at any time, don’t need to worry about any risk.

here also send some tracking website for your reference:

Express tracking :

ups international tracking: https://www.ups.com

DHL: https://www.dhl.com

FEDEX : https://www.fedex.com

TNT: https://www.tnt.com

air cargo tracking :

https://www.track-trace.com/

fill Air Cargo AWB NO, or you can go to airline website to tracking base AWB number.

sea shipment :

https://www.track-trace.com/ fill container number or B/L number for tracking. also can go to the ship company website to check.

 

3. Communicate convenience

you don’t need to communicate with the seller, the seller asks for status then tell you, you can directly communicate with the shipping agent.

4.Save time and energy

one professional agent can supply one-stop service, we can arrange from any port of China to worldwide. and to many countries, we supply door to door including custom clearance and tax. you don’t need to take any time and energy for international transport, so you have enough time to expand your seller market or sourcing better quality products.

5. Supplier chain stronger.

logistics process is very import at international business, you have own cooperate agent, they can support you much about your business.

for long cooperate VIP customers, we supply 30days of free storage. freight discount and so on. you can with a strong supply chain to win the market.

6. collect service

many customers want to collect samples from many factories, then combine them to one carton ship together save cost. a freight forwarder can collect for you, you just tell supplier lists, we can contact and tell them our warehouse address, then the supplier will send the sample to our warehouse, we combine to one carton ship for you. this can save cost for you, as international freight min order normally 0.5kg or 1 kg. and weightless, unite price higher. there are min order charges. and we also can collect different suppliers’ orders to loading on one container. this for freight forwarder is very easy to finish, but as the buyer not at local city, everything very difficult to handle.

7. additonal value service

we can supply additional value service, such as stick sku label, amazon label , even go to factory to visit for you, take photo and videos. not only your shipping agent but also like your partner at china.

 

8. professional logistics solution.

one professional freight forwarder will advise you best logistics solution to meet your request. such as some times, my customer want the ship to amazon, if using air freight, freight very high, but if use ship, they are slow. then I advise them to send some cartons by express, about 3-5days arrival, others by fast ship. we supply fast ship, to USA transport time about 9-11days, and very quick. and some customers start a business, there is only about 20kg, they think have to use express or air shipping, but in fact, we can arrange sea DDP to the USA and Europe, min order 21kg. even very small order, we can ship by railway packing to Europe.

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour