中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

谁支付货件的运费

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 5 月 19 日)

在下面的文章中,我们将解释货运类型之间的主要区别。 通读接下来的页面,您还将了解谁必须支付这些费用,具体取决于进行货运的条件。 基本上,运输成本是指将货物从 A 位置移动到 B 位置的成本。 可能有不同类型的货物,取决于它们,成本将涵盖运输的不同方面。 划分运输成本类型的最简单方法是将它们分为陆侧成本和海运成本:

  • 海洋相关费用——海上运输货物的成本。 虽然有不同类型的货物。 它可以是港口到港口,甚至是门到门以及其他各种服务。 通常,您的海运费用将在您的货物体积(以立方英尺为单位)之后收取。 以下是最常见的海洋相关费用:
    • 海运费用 
    • 燃料调整系数 (BAF)。
    • 国际船舶和港口设施安全 (ISP) 
    • 低硫附加费 
    • 货币调整系数 (CAF) 
  • 陆侧费用 - 陆侧运输的成本可分为子类别。 这些可以是海关、公路和铁路等。 这些类别中的每一个都有自己的成本。 如:  
    • 码头处理费
    • 码头费 
    • 搬运车 
    • 机箱使用附加费 

为您的成功合作 我们提供卓越服务。

谁支付这些费用?

支付这些费用的一方完全取决于买卖双方。 然而,他们通常使用国际商业条款根据国际商会定义的一套规则来决定。 这将允许他们就给定货物的具体条款达成一致。 

例如,双方必须向航运公司支付分摊费用。 尽管出口商通常会支付所有与海洋相关的费用。 这可能包括货运、ISPS 或 BAF。 另一方面,货运代理将支付所有陆侧相关费用,例如服务费、提单和 THC。 如果是离岸价 (FOB),则运输商需要支付给定港口离岸价的所有费用。

与 FOB 相关的费用包括:

关键三是买方和承运人之间关于谁负责支付哪些费用的明确和相互理解。 最好在发货前达成协议,这样可以防止任何混淆。

11 Incoterms 下定义的装运条款

Incoterms 定义了 11 个主要术语。 这些是有用且重要的术语,因为它们允许双方在不混淆的情况下进行各自的工作,并且具有满足条件的安全感。 通常,该术语将根据确切的业务交易及其位置而专门使用和更改。 比如FOB汉堡等等。

  • Ex Works (EXW) – 卖方向买方提供有关货物何时准备就绪的通知。 卖方的唯一责任是提供货物供买方取货。 然后买方承担额外费用以及货物交付的所有责任。
  • 船边免费 (FAS) – 这是一个仅适用于水路运输的术语。 在货物到达目的港之前,卖方承担全部责任。 从这里开始,所有责任都由买方承担。
  • 运费 (CFR) – 这也仅适用于水路运输。 在这里,卖方支付所有必要的费用,以便将货物运送到约定的港口。 然后买方承担以下责任:货物装载、运输和进口。
  • Free Carrier (FCA) – 在卖方同意地点后,卖方将负责装货。 然后运输、损失风险和额外运费将转移给买方。
  • 成本保险和运费 (CIF) – 它与 CFR 非常相似。 主要区别在于卖方必须为货物损​​坏或丢失购买保险。
  • Free on Board (FOB) 该术语后面总是跟货物运输的港口名称(fe:FOB Boston)。 这也仅适用于水路运输。 卖方支付并负责将货物装载到卡车或其他运输工具上。 然后责任转移到买方。 
  • 运费付至 (CPT) – 地点由买方商定。 之后进口的责任是买方的。 卖方还负责运输、运费、出口义务和损失风险。
  • 在终端交付 (DAT) – 终端或终端内的特定点由买方和卖方在买方一方指定。 除进出口责任外,其他一切均由卖方承担。
  • Carriage and Insurance Paid (CIP) – 一个地点在买方一方命名。 卖家会在这里准备运费。 卖方负责交易的每个方面,除了从最终船只上卸下货物。 
  • 现场交付 (DAP) – 特定目的地由买方指定。 货物将在此交付,除进出口义务外,卖方承担所有其他责任。
  • 完税后交货 – (DDP) – 双方为买方指定一个规定的地点。 在这里,所有货物都将交付。 买方的唯一责任是在交易结束时卸货。

常用的 3 个国际贸易术语

以上 11 个定义对于查看所有选项很有用。 然而,3 个值得注意的术语是 FOB、CIF 和 EXW。 这些术语是常用的。 他们的主要区别在于,在使用 Ex Works 时,买方承担大部分费用,而在使用成本保险和运费以及免费机上运输条款时,卖方需要承担大部分费用。 在这 3 个中,CIF 将是最昂贵的。 将收取额外费用,例如:安排费用。 

国际贸易术语解释

 

货运服务流程简化

国际运输可能是一个复杂的过程,尤其是在文件、法规和路线决策、清关和税收方面,所以让我们用我们的技能和 12 年的专业知识为您处理!

我们可以介入,让您的国际运输流程更顺畅、更轻松,让您专注于您的业务。

我们都做。 所以你不必。

无论您的行业或企业规模如何,中国货运都能为您提供帮助。 我们的专家团队致力于为像您这样的加拿大进口商提供服务。

从始发地到目的地,我们包揽一切——货运代理、电子商务物流、清关或仓储。 我们希望帮助您减轻压力,支持您的业务,并让您在行业竞争中保持领先。 

无压力运输,只为您

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

Who Pays Freight Charges For A Shipment

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2021年9月9日)

In the following article we will explain the main differences between types of shipments. Reading through the next pages you will also understand who has to pay these charges depending on the conditions under which the freight is conducted. Basically the cost of shipping refers to what it costs to move goods from A location to B location. There could be different types of shipments and depending on them, the costs will cover different aspects of transport. The easiest way to divide the types of cost of transportation is to divide them into Landside and Ocean costs:

  • Ocean Related Charges – The cost of transporting goods by the sea. Though there are different types of shipments. It can be Port-to-Port or even Door-to-Door among various other services. Typically your ocean freight will be charged after the volume of your shipment in cubic feet. Here are the most common Ocean related charges:
    • Ocean Freight Costs 
    • Bunker Adjustment Factor (BAF).
    • International Ship and Port Facility Security (ISPS) 
    • Low Sulphur Surcharge 
    • Currency Adjustment Factor (CAF) 
  • Landside Charges – The cost of Landside shipment can be divided into subcategories. These can be among others customs, road and rail. Each of these categories have their own costs. Such as:  
    • Terminal Handling Charge
    • Wharfage 
    • Cartage 
    • Chassis Usage Surcharge 

Partnering For Your Success We deliver excellence.

Who Pays for these Charges?

The party that will be paying these charges is completely up to the buyer and the seller. However usually they use the International Commercial terms to decide based on a set of rules defined by the International Chamber of Commerce. This will allow them to agree on specific terms regarding a given shipment. 

There could for instance be a divided fee both parties have to pay to the shipping line. Though oftentimes the exporter will pay all the Ocean related charges. This could include the Freight, ISPS or BAF.  On the other hand the Freight Forwarder will pay all Landside related charges such as Service Fees, Bill of Lading and THC. If it is a Free on Board (FOB), then the transporter needs to pay all fees with regards to FOB at the given port.

 

The fees associated with FOB among other can be:

  • THC
  • Bill of Lading
  • Pre-Carriage Fees
  • Other Service Fees

It is key that three is a clear and mutual understanding between the buyer and the carrier regarding who is responsible for paying which fees exactly. Coming to an agreement before the shipment takes place is best, this will prevent any confusion.

11 Shipment Terms Defined Under the Incoterms

There are 11 main terms defined by Incoterms. These are useful and important terms as they allow both parties to conduct their part of the job, without confusion and with a sense of security that conditions will be matched. Generally the term will be specifically used and changed depending on the exact business transaction and its location. For instance FOB Hamburg and so on.

  • Ex Works (EXW) – The Seller provides a notice for the Buyer as to when the goods are ready. The seller’s only responsibility is to provide the goods for pickup by the Buyer. The Buyer then takes all responsibility for additional charges as well as delivery of the goods.
  • Free Alongside Ship (FAS) – This is a term only applied during water transport. The Seller has all responsibility until the goods have reached the port of destination. From here on all responsibility is taken over by the Buyer.
  • Cost of Freight (CFR) – This too is only applicable to waterway shipping. Here the Seller pays all necessary costs in order to bring the goods to the agreed upon port. The Buyer then takes over the responsibility of: loading of goods, transportation and import.
  • Free Carrier (FCA) – After agreeing on the location on the Seller’s side, the Seller will be responsible for loading the goods. Then the transport, risk of loss and additional freight charges then will shift to the Buyer.
  • Cost Insurance and Freight (CIF) – It is very similar to CFR. The main difference is that the Seller must obtain insurance in case of damage or loss of goods.
  • Free on Board (FOB) The term is always followed by the name of the port where the goods are transported (f.e.: FOB Boston). This too is only applicable to waterway shipping. The Seller pays for and is responsible for loading the goods onto trucks or other means of transport. Then the responsibility shifts to the Buyer. 
  • Carriage Paid To (CPT) – A location is agreed on the Buyer’s side. After which the responsibility of the import is the Buyer’s. The Seller is responsible for transport, freight charges, exporting obligations and risk of loss as well.
  • Delivered at Terminal (DAT) – A terminal, or a specific point within a terminal is named by the Buyer and the Seller on the Buyer’s side. Apart from import and unloading responsibilities, everything else falls onto the Seller.
  • Carriage and Insurance Paid (CIP) – A place is named on the Buyer’s side. The seller will prepare the freight here. The seller is responsible for every single aspect of the transaction apart from unloading the goods from the final vessel. 
  • Delivered at Place (DAP) – A specific place of destination is named by the Buyer. The goods will be delivered here and apart from import and unloading obligations, the Seller carries all other responsibilities.
  • Delivered Duty Paid – (DDP) – The parties assign a stipulated location for the Buyer. Here all goods will be delivered. The only responsibility the Buyer has is unloading the goods at the end of the transaction.

Commonly Used 3 Incoterms

The above 11 definitions are useful to see all options. However 3 noteworthy terms are FOB, CIF and EXW. These terms are commonly used. Their main difference is that while using Ex Works, the Buyer covers most charges, when going with Cost Insurance and Freight, and Free on Board shipping terms, the Seller needs to cover the majority of the expenses. Out of the 3, CIF will be the most costly though. There will be additional charges such as: costs of arrangement. 

 

Freight Services Process Simplified

International shipping can be a complex process, especially with regard to documentation, regulations, and routing decisions, customs clearance, and tax, so let us use our skill and 12 years of expertise to take care of it for you!

We can step in to make your international shipping process smoother and easier, allowing you to focus on your business.

We do it all. So you don’t have to.

No matter your industry or business size, China Freight can help. We have teams of experts dedicated to serving Canada-based importers like you.

We do it all- freight forwarding, e-commerce logistics, customs clearance, or warehousing, from origin to destination. We want to help alleviate your stress, support your business, and keep you ahead of the competition in your industry. 

Stress-free shipping, just for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour