中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

为什么您的中国货运到美国延迟?

目录

(最后更新时间:2021 年 1 月 7 日)
  1. 由于临近春节假期,全球客户都在准备订单,因此来自中国的出货量比以往更多,这将导致舱位热和昂贵,超出空间的额外货物将延迟到下一个计划运输。
  2. 为确保疫情期间的安全距离,港口码头工人数量减少,导致洛杉矶和长滩港口的拥堵状况恶化。 据消息人士透露,洛杉矶和长滩港口的集装箱船可能在未来几周(甚至几个月)内面临进一步的延误。长滩港和洛杉矶港拥堵状况不佳
    长滩港和洛杉矶港拥堵状况不佳 美国最繁忙的两个集装箱港口长滩港和洛杉矶港在 XNUMX 月份经历了大幅反弹。 港口货物吞吐量大幅增长。 受新型冠状病毒肺炎疫情影响,两口岸的货物吞吐量均早于数月。 它一直在下降。
    20月份,长滩港753,081英尺标准箱吞吐量为725,610个集装箱,创历史新高。 9月小幅下降至XNUMX个集装箱,同比增长超过XNUMX%。 创纪录的水平迫使一些船公司根据实际情况在两个港口之间切换定期泊位。一些集装箱被转移到邻近的洛杉矶港,该港在 961,833 月份创下 XNUMX 个标准箱的历史新高。
    近三个月,洛杉矶和长滩港口的利用率达到最高水平。 目前大量货物涌入,南加州两个集装箱港口的拥堵情况比2018年托运人争先恐后地赶上美国对中国商品征收进口关税的情况还要严重。 拥堵带来了额外的挑战,包括滞期费、等待时间增加导致当地运输能力显着降低,以及在码头收集集装箱所需的其他费用。 港口拥堵也会影响 LTL(少于货物)、LCL(少于集装箱装载)和 IPI(通过美国西海岸的内陆运输)的货物运输。 许多托运人在向西海岸进口东行货物时遇到严重延误。 CMA CGM系统的瘫痪也加剧了拥堵。 网络攻击影响了获取诸如交货编号、到达通知和货物放行等信息的能力。
    在洛杉矶和长滩港,卡车司机能否从码头取货已成为问题。 由于交通拥堵,司机一天不能像以前那样转身多次。 司机们表示,等待时间变长了,预约时间也缩短了。 海运承运人、码头运营商、拖车供应商和托运供应商之间的冲突仍在继续,所有这些都是基于与其他方的运营问题。 这种矛盾不断增加进口商的滞期费,因为双方之间找根因太难了。 货运行业对滞期费增加的反应是不再接受没有滞期费豁免的交货单。 他们坚持要求进口商、他们的经纪人或货运代理直接支付滞期费。 一位美国货代说:“近期,由于天气原因,也造成了延误,目前还没有船舶靠泊的位置,未来将有更多大型集装箱船进港,情况只会越来越糟。”并且不会有足够的船只。卸货速度越来越快,可靠性越来越差,最终会给整个供应链带来更大的压力。”

所以如果你需要从中国运送服务,我们应该怎么做?

1. 很多客户是亚马逊或ebay和网上卖家,他们的业务不能耽误,所以我们建议空运或快递,我们可以空运DDP,价格介于快递和海运之间,运输时间约6-8个工作日加美国交货时间(约 3-5 天),总时间约 2 周。 如果需要紧急,我们可以通过快递发送,如 DHL、UPS 。 如果价值不超过 700 美元,通常你不需要在美国纳税。 这个运输时间大约5-7天。 因此您可以通过空运或快递发送一些,然后通过船舶保留。

对于航运,我们有普通船和快速船(Maston 航运)。 这个运输如果不是炎热的季节,他们的运输时间大约是 9-11 天,然后可以快速从集装箱中提货,在到达长滩之前,我们可以提前安排美国清关,所以从装货到交货的总时间约为 20-22 天门。 但是现在由于港口的原因,它也慢了,无论如何,他们的服务仍然比普通船快1周。

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

Why Your China Freight Shipping to USA Delays?

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2021年1月7日)
  1. Due to near Chinese New Year holiday,worldwide customer prepare orders, so shipments from china more than before, it will lead space hot and expensive higher , extra cargo over space will delay to next schedule shipping.
  2. To ensure a safe distance during the epidemic, the number of port dock workers decreased, resulting in worsening congestion at the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach. According to sources, container ships at the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach may face further delays in the coming weeks (or even months).Poor congestion at the Ports of Long Beach and Los Angeles
    Poor congestion at the Ports of Long Beach and Los Angeles
    The two busiest container ports in the United States, the Port of Long Beach and the Port of Los Angeles, experienced a sharp rebound in July. The port's cargo throughput increased significantly. Due to the impact of the new coronavirus pandemic, the cargo throughput of the two ports had been several months before. It has been declining.
    In July, the 20-foot TEU throughput of Long Beach Port was 753,081 containers, a record high. In August, it dropped slightly to 725,610 containers, a year-on-year increase of more than 9%. The record level has forced some shipping companies to switch their scheduled berths between the two ports based on actual conditions.Some of the containers were transferred to the neighboring Port of Los Angeles, which set a record high of 961,833 TEUs in August.
    In the past three months, the utilization rate of the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach has reached the highest level. The current influx of a large number of goods, the congestion of the two container ports in Southern California is even more serious than the situation in 2018 when shippers scrambled to catch up with the United States to impose import tariffs on Chinese goods. Congestion brings additional challenges, including demurrage fees, increased waiting time resulting in a significant reduction in local hauling capacity, and other charges required to collect containers at the terminal.
    
    Port congestion also affects cargo transportation in LTL (Less Than Cargo), LCL (Less than Container Load), and IPI (Inland Transportation via the West Coast of the United States). Many shippers are experiencing severe delays in importing eastbound cargo to the West Coast. The paralysis of the CMA CGM system also exacerbated congestion. Cyber attacks have affected the ability to obtain information such as delivery numbers, arrival notifications, and cargo releases.
    In Los Angeles and the Port of Long Beach, whether truck drivers can pick up containers from the terminals has become a problem.
    
    Due to traffic jams, drivers cannot turn around as many times a day as before. Drivers said the waiting time has become longer and the appointment time has been reduced. Conflicts between ocean carriers, terminal operators, trailer suppliers, and consignment suppliers continue, all of which are based on operational issues with other parties. This contradiction continues to increase the demurrage of importers, because it is too difficult to find the root cause between the parties.
    
    The trucking industry’s response to the increase in demurrage is to no longer accept delivery orders without demurrage exemption. They insist that importers, their brokers or freight forwarders pay demurrage directly. An American freight forwarder said: "Recently, due to weather reasons, delays have also been caused. There is currently no berthing location for ships. There will be more large container ships entering the port in the coming time. The situation will only get worse and there will be no enough ships. Faster unloading, reliability is getting worse and worse, which will eventually lead to greater pressure on the entire supply chain."

so if you need shipping service from china, how we should do ?

1. Many customers are amazon or ebay and online sellers, their business cannot delay, so we advise send some by air or express, we can ship by air DDP, price is between express and shipping, transport time about 6-8 work days add delivery time at USA( about 3-5 days ) , total time about 2 weeks. if need urgent, we can send by express, such as DHL, UPS . and if value not extra than 700USD, normally you don’t need pay tax at USA. this transport time about 5-7days. so you can send some by air or express, then remain by ship .

for shipping, we have normal ship and fast ship ( Maston shipping ). this shipping if not hot season, they transport time about 9-11days, then can quickly pick up from container, and before it arrival long beach, we can arrange usa custom clearance in advance, so total time about 20-22days from loading to delivery door. but now as port reason , it slower also, anyway, their service still quicker 1 week than normal ship .

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour