中国:+8618813869025

美国:+1(909)206-2688

如何计算空运和海运的收费重量?

目录

(最后更新时间:2022 年 12 月 14 日)

如果您从头到尾阅读本文,您将了解如何计算空运和海运的计费重量。 在进行此类计算时,我们必须考虑几个因素。 我们将向您介绍所有这些事项。 让我们从基础开始。 当我们要计算海运和空运货物的计费重量时,我们必须从解释CBM和货运吨的含义开始。 继续阅读以找出答案!

如何计算 CBM 和货运吨?

为了了解如何计算空运和海运的计费重量,我们必须了解如何计算 CBM és 如何计算货运吨。 在接下来的几行中,我们将重点关注这两个。 观看并学习!

CBM 含义 – CBM 代表什么?

重量计算器和重量体积比:

首先,我们需要了解基础知识。 让我们从这个开始:CBM 代表立方米。 体积计算器:在航空货物运输方面,一立方米通常约为 167 公斤。 这是公认的标准。 CBM向我们展示了空运货物的数量,因此这是一个非常重要的因素。 请记住这些,因为我们稍后会回到 CBM!

公路货运 体积比 通常一立方米=200KG。

货运吨的含义——什么是货运吨?

当我们谈论体积货物运输时,我们能想到的最常见的单位是货运吨。 货运吨是此类货物运输的计量单位。货运吨也称为收入吨。 当你看到这个名字时,请注意这两个被用作彼此的同义词。 这个名字包含“吨”这个词,所以你一定认为它是关于重量的。 你这样想是对的。

我们用货运吨来描述货物的重量——1 公吨等于 1,000 公斤。 我们必须首先通过计算货物的体积或重量来得出运费(或收入!)吨。 运费将按较高的数字收取,因此我们必须检查两者以获得我们实际需要的正确数字!

首先 - 实际重量是多少?

实际重量是货物的实际重量。 这个名字很不言自明。 实际重量 (AW) 也包括净重 (NW) 和毛重 (GW)。 自然,实际毛重通常用作实际重量的同义词,因为它也包括净重。 事实上,这个数字通常与计算体积重量相同。

其次 - 为假人解释的体积重量

体积重量是表达尺寸重量以及体积重量的同义词。 这三个是同一个东西,我们可以互换使用。 为了能够计算体积重量,我们必须首先了解货物的体积。 这是通过使用一个特殊的公式来实现的。

空运量计算器:

它是 1:167,因为 1 立方米通常等于 167 公斤。

体积重量和实际毛重之间的差异解释

计费重量计算器空运:

该公式将决定空运公司是按体积收费还是按毛重收费。 例如,如果货物的毛重是 250 公斤,CBM 是 1.3,那么我们将 CBM 乘以体积:1.3 * 167 = 217。这是一个小于毛重的数字,所以航空公司在这种情况下,将根据毛重而非体积重量收费。 这就是两者的区别。 毛重向我们显示货物的实际重量,而体积重量向我们显示预期重量,简单地说。

空运公司如何计算体积重量?

步骤1: 计算空运货物的体积重量。 您可以通过上面显示的方法进行操作。 将立方米乘以货物的体积,就得到了体积重量的数字。

步骤2: 比较毛重和体积重量。 如果后者较高,空运公司将按此收费。 如果毛重是较大的数字,那么您将不得不根据该数字付款。

快递员的做法——如何像老板一样计算体积重量?

对于快递公司,了解这些公司如何计算体积重量的基础知识非常重要。 快递公司是指行业领先的公司,如 DHL、UPS、TNT 或 FedEx。 我们的目标是了解它们的计算方式——并教给您同样的方法。 这就是我们将在接下来的几行中尝试向您解释的内容——请阅读并学习。 这些公司在计算体积重量时采用了三种不同的方法。

这些快递使用的基本公式如下:长(cm)×宽(cm)×高(cm)/5000。这是计算体积重量的方法。 但是请注意,只有这些公司使用这个公式,所以这不是行业平均水平。 它仅适用于 DHL、FedEx、UPS 和 TNT。

标准包装测量方法

重量计算:

当然,标准包装测量方法是计算体积重量的最简单和最容易的方法。 在这一项中,我们必须计算纸箱的宽度、高度和长度。 例如,如果它是一个 20 × 20 × 20 厘米的正方形,那么公式如下所示:20 × 20 × 20 = 8000。8000 / 5000 = 1.6。 如果实际重量超过 1.6 公斤,则根据实际重量计算。 如果 AW 低于 1.6,则它们基于此方法计算。 计费重量为2公斤!

表面封装测量方法

有时纸箱会损坏,或者至少在运输过程中形状和尺寸会发生变化。 在这种情况下,这些公司使用更改后的数字进行计算。 例如,对于标准方法,我们可能计算了 20 × 20 × 20 cms,但包装可能已将其数字更改为 18 × 22 × 23。在这种情况下,体积重量为 1.82。 计费重量将再次达到 2 公斤。

不规则包装测量方法

有时您需要将您的货物打包成不规则的包裹。 在这种情况下,数字会有所不同。 在这些情况下,您需要考虑包装的最长边。 请注意,您必须检查外侧,因为快递员也会这样做!

海运计算方法

海洋货运

谈到海运计算方法,我们可以想到4种不同的方法。 让我们为您呈现这些!

  • 海运公司区分重货和轻货。 这些与计费、运输、存储和配载密切相关。
  • 海运公司区分重型货物和轻型货物或计量货物。 每艘船都有一个容量系数。 如果包裹的货物积载系数小于船舶的容量系数,则为Heavy Weight Cargo。 如果数字较大,则为Measurement Cargo。
  • 还有另一种方法。 基于此,积载系数小于每吨 40 立方英尺或每吨 1.1328 m^3 的货物为重货。 当数量较大时,我们谈论轻型货物或泡沫货物。
  • 基本上在海运计算中,1立方米等于1吨。 大多数通过海运方式发送的包裹都算作轻货。 绝大多数卖家甚至没有听说过Heavy Weight Cargos,因为它们非常罕见。

立即查询运费

用我们的优质服务促进您的业务

我们很高兴收到您的来信

我们会在1个工作日内与您联系,请留意带有后缀的电子邮件 “@honourocean.com”

我们很高兴收到您的来信

1小时内获得报价

China:+8618813869025

USA:+1(909)206-2688

How to Calculate Chargeable Weight for Air & Sea Freight Shipment?

Table of Contents

(Last Updated On: 2021年7月7日)

If you read this article from the first to the very last second, you will learn how to calculate chargeable weight for air and sea freight shipment. There are several factors we must consider when it comes to such calculations. We will introduce you to all of these matters. Let’s start with the basics. When we want to calculate chargeable weight for sea and air freight shipment, we must start by explaining what CBM and freight ton means. Keep on reading to find out!

How to Calculate CBM and Freight Ton?

In order to learn how to calculate chargeable weight for air & sea freight shipment, we must understand how to calculate CBM és how to count freight ton. We will focus on these two in the next couple of lines. Watch and learn!

CBM Meaning – What does CBM Stand for?

First of all, we need to know the basics. Let’s start with that: CBM stands for Cubic Meter. One cubic meter is usually around 167 kgs when it comes to air cargo transportation. This is the accepted standard. CBM shows us the volume of the air cargo shipment, so it is quite an important factor. PLease keep these in mind as we will come back to CBM a bit later!

Freight Ton Meaning – What is Freight Ton?

When we talk about volumetric cargo shipment, the most common unit that we can think of is freight ton. Freight ton is the measurement for such cargo shipments.Freight ton is also called Revenue ton. When you see this name, please note that these two are used as each other’s synonyms. The name contains the word “ton”, so you must think it is about weight. And you are right to think so.

We use freight ton to describe the weight of the cargo – 1 Metric Ton equals 1,000 kgs. We must derive Freight (or Revenue!) Ton by calculating both the volume or the weight of the cargo first. The freight will be charged on the higher number, so we must check both to get the proper numbers that we actually need!

First of All - What is the Actual Weight?

The Actual Weight is what the cargo actually weighs. The name is pretty self explanatory. The Actual Weight (AW) includes Net Weight (NW) and Gross Weight (GW) as well. Naturally, the Actual Gross Weight is often used as the synonym for the Actual Weight, as it includes the Net Weight as well. In fact, this number is often the same as the Calculated Volumetric Weight.

Secondly - The Volume Weight Explained for Dummies

Volume Weight is the synonym for the expressions Dimensions Weight as well as Volumetric Weight. These three are the same thing, we can use them interchangeably. In order to be able to calculate the Volume Weight, we must first find out about the volume of the cargo. This happens via using a special formula. It is 1:167 as 1 cubic meter usually equals 167 kilograms.

The Difference between Volume Weight and Actual Gross Weight Explained

The formula will decide whether the air cargo shipment company will charge based on volume or gross weight. For example, if the gross weight of a cargo is 250 kgs, and the CBM is 1.3, then we much multiply the CBM by the volume: 1.3 * 167 = 217. This is a smaller number than the gross weight, so the airline companies will charge – in this case – based on gross weight, and not the volume weight. This is the difference between the two. The gross weight shows us the actual weight of the cargo, while the Volume Weight shows us the expected weight, to put it in a simple way.

How does an Air Freight Company Calculate Volumetric Weight?

Step 1: Calculate the volume weight of the air freight shipment. You can do so by the method shown above. Multiply the cubic meter by the volume of the cargo, and then you get the number of the Volumetric Weight.

Step 2: Compare the Gross Weight with the Volumetric Weight. If the latter one is higher, the air freight company will charge based on that. If the Gross Weight is the higher number, then you will have to pay based on that.

The Way Express Couriers do it - How to Calculate Volumetric Weight Like a Boss?

When it comes to Express Couriers, it is important to understand the basics of how these companies calculate Volumetric Weight. By Express Couriers, we mean the industry leading companies like DHL, UPS, TNT or FedEx. Our goal was to understand how they calculate – and to teach you the same. That is what we will try to explain to you in the next few lines – please read and learn. These companies have three different methods when it comes to calculating Volumetric Weight.

The basic formula that these Express Couriers use is the following: length (cm) × width (cm) × height (cm) / 5000. This is the method to calculate Volumetric Weight. However, please note that only these companies use this formula, so this is not the industrial average. It is only for DHL, FedEx, UPS and TNT.

The Method of Standard Package Measurement

Naturally, the standard package measurement method is the most simple and the easiest way to calculate Volumetric Weight. In this one, we must calculate the width, height and length of the carton. For example, if it is a 20 × 20 × 20 cms square, then the formula looks like this: 20 × 20 × 20 = 8000. 8000 / 5000 = 1.6. If the Actual Weight is above 1.6 kg, then they count based on the Actual Weigh. If the AW is below 1.6, then they count based on this method. And the chargeable weight will be 2 kg!

The Method of Surface Package Measurement

Sometimes the carton box gets damaged, or at least the shape and the size changes during the transportation. In this case, these companies calculate with the altered numbers. For example, we might have counted 20 × 20 × 20 cms for the standard method, but the package could have changed its numbers to 18 × 22 × 23. In this case, the Volumetric Weight is 1.82. The chargeable weight will once again stand at 2 kg.

The Method of Irregular Package Measurement

Sometimes you need to pack your goods into irregular packages. In this case, the numbers will be different. In these cases, you need to consider the longest side of the package. Please note that you must check the outer side as that’s what the Express Couriers will do as well!

Sea Shipping Calculation Method

When it comes to sea shipping calculation methods, we can think of 4 different ways. Let us present these to you!

  • Sea shipping companies make a difference between heavy goods and light goods. These are closely related to billing, transportation, storage and stowage.
  • Sea shipping companies distinguish between Heavy Weight Cargos and Light Goods or Measurement Cargos. Each ship has a capacity factor. If the package’s cargo stowage factor is less than the ship’s capacity factor, then it is Heavy Weight Cargo. If the number is larger, then it is Measurement Cargo.
  • There is another method. Based on that, cargos with smaller stowage factor than 40 cubic feet per ton or 1.1328 m^3 per ton are heavy cargo. We talk about light goods or foamgoods when the number is larger.
  • Basically in sea shipping calculation, 1 cubic meter equals 1 ton. Most of the packages sent via sea shipping method count as light goods. The vast majority of sellers haven’t even heard of Heavy Weight Cargos, because they are so rare.

Boost your business with our high quality services

We are happy to hear from you

We will contact you within 1 working day, please pay attention to the email with the suffix “@honourocean.com”

We are glad to hear from you

Get quotation within 1 hour